International Women's Day.

0 45
Avatar for Olasquare
1 month ago

Image Source.


I wouldn't even dare to compare your strength to that of a man
This gender is all shades of phenomenal, no wonder they call them woman
Dealing with all you are built with, I ran
The thought of it, in my heart of hearts, I had to ban
This is not a matter of "Everything a woman can do, I can"
Women have this innate ability which they are equipped with - enormous strength
They are far way ahead in that regard...in every length.
Never forget this, women...you are valuable and deserve every respect
Not only from male folks, but in every aspect
If you ever think less of yourself, I call you a suspect
Because it shows to me your capacity and ability, you have yet to detect
Everything about you is extra...the ability, the love and the care
Whatever is given to you, you transform and make it better
You wield so much power, that even the strongest of men would stammer.
The ability to build and rebuild lies in your hand
Every time, I would love to have you in my band
Your influence spreads like fragrance through every land
You cannot be bought, even with a billion Rand
Your heart is soft and forgive easily, like a wave wiping off the writing on the sand
I have nothing but respect for you all as I sing your praise to high heavens
Yesterday was your day but you deserve to have every month to be celebrated
You are a source of strength and easily and readily motivated
I have a whole lot of you around me and I feel blessed already
I can't stay with giants and remain a dwarf
A lot has been said and overlooked about you
Your success stories always tied to a man
Your abilities underestimated due to your tenderness
Your sense of worth confused for your sexuality
When all you want in the world is just love and equality
It's a tough world your tender soul live in, the insanity
I have to tell you, your strength is admirable, that mentality
You are expected to be everything, even in spirituality
You are a person of worth with your adoring personality
You sometimes underestimate your own strength
Our women are so many things and much more
It's never enough to celebrate them
With their exquisite touch on things, they make things better than they met it
They are God's gift to humanity
A reality check for the men to depart from insanity

Happy International Women's Day to every woman out there and to every young girl out there too...I see the potentials in you...just fan it into flame...

This combination of my poem is still relevant and ever green because women are amazing... Just a little tweak to my old poem and it never gets old.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 month ago

Comments