I Miss You, No Lies.

0 48
Avatar for Olasquare
5 months ago

I keep looking out the window hoping one day you will walk in
Making the years you have been gone to look like a lesson you are trying to teach
I have seen it play out in movies as a known figure walk the beach
After years of supposed death just hiding away from evil people's reach
I have imagined looking across the road to find someone who looks like you
I have imagined running through the busy road to reach you
Hold you and then have you disappear from my hold
I have imagined both worlds where you resurfaced
Or find someone who looks like you without having to go through pictures
My words echo like thunder right now and that's because I missed you
With every passing breath and life's situations, I miss you
With every good deed I see around me which was your hallmark, I miss you
With every passing year after your demise and of your birthday
It feels realer as I get the same feeling every year
And not a single year that I won't drop even a single tear
Some people's void can be so huge for anyone else to fill or bear
God was intentional when he made us all come through you
A once in a lifetime kind of father and I would if I could, chose you all over again
Happy Post-Humous Birthday, Dad
You might be gone but the products of your goodness fill the air like fragrance
One of the people I know with a heart worth over tons of gold
A delightful package embedded with so much goodness and wisdom
Keep sleeping...keep resting... Earth's loss is Heaven's gain
I celebrate you for who you were and all you stood for



Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
5 months ago

Comments