Dynamic Poetry.

8 50
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

I love the mixture of these poems and it takes you from one end to another. You feel different emotions while reading these poems and that's the intention for mixing them up which is why I called it dynamic...wonder working poems hahaha as it takes you on different levels of emotions... Pity...love...anger... admiration and belief.

Politics.

They take us for fools

But we are not fools

How are we not fools?

When they see us as one

Because they see us as one

Doesn't make us one, yes

But we act it, repeat a cycle

It seems like we never learn

Election is here and they need us

They run after us because they need us

Let them get elected and we run after them

So many broken promises here and there

With no clear conscience to remember

They have no regard for rule of law

How do we expect them to honour their word?

We are not fools, yet we allow them treat us as one

We don't have leaders but we have politicians

They are clearly two different set of people

Politicians will rip you off to your very bones

While leaders will seek to better your own life

They dribble us here and there like footballers

Yet we allow them by giving them the tools

We know we deserved better and can do better

But we allowed ourselves to be taken as fools

My Desire.

I can't believe I wrote this poem around 4-5 years ago and this warms my heart reading it again.

I desire to hold your tiny fingers

Oh what a sweet moment that will linger

Closed eyes with fragile body

Curly hair with pink lips

Wonderful scent with peaceful sleep

Gently laying in the court regardless

You are a wonderful gift I will treasure

I desire to hold you close to my chest

To hear the way my heart beats for you

To be there for you when you cry

And put you to sleep by giving you comfort

I desire to watch you grow

Would be nice to hear you make it;

I mean your first speech; hoping its ‘dada’

I want to see you crawl, stumble to walk

Then finally balance your feet and grow

I desire so many things about you

I will be around with your mama to see them all

I desire to see you be the best you can be

My Heart.

I choose to listen to your heart beat

You occupied in my heart the best seat

You and I, together we will make a great feat

Our chemistry is so strong, we make heat

Come here baby, let us sing, we'd make a great hit

You are fire and ice, I love you like vodka neat

I want to see you smile, my baby

I could pick our your smile in the crowd

I could follow your voice through a whisper

Let me hold your hand and you will see

The rush of emotions and blood through my veins

You could hear my heart race as run as I see you

Seeing you gives me delight and pure joy

The feeling of seeing you is indescribable

Your smile renders me speechless

I feel like a young boy in love with you

Please stay with me, I am addicted to you

All Because of You.

Chase me to the wolves

I will come leading the packs

Everything is possible because of you

Throw me to the ocean

I will find my way through

Anything is possible with you

Put me through the fire

I will come out unscathed

Look no further, it's because of you

You are the motivation i need

To get through any situation

You give hope to my heart

You give ease to my feet

As you give comfort to my body

You are phenomenal, my lady

I was made because of you

You were made because of me

I Love You.

What do I do without you?

What do I do without your presence to hold?

Or your beauty, aura and kisses to behold?

You taste better than fine wine

With love's strong cord we are bind

I searched all over, none i could find

Lo! on a platter of gold, you came to my mind

Love is sweet when it is new they say

But I say, love is sweet when it is you

You make my heart race as run

I mean that with every single pun

All over my heart, baby you run

What is life without you in it?

I loved you, I love you and always will

I love you always and forever; whichever comes first

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.App.

5
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

They never change 🤣

My dear, I wish you and your beautiful family a lovely Christmas. 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Momma. Merry Christmas in advance. Love you always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhhh!!!I burst into tears while reading the desire!!! It was sooo good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🥰🥰🥰😍🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know, it so sad that Politicians during elections will promise a lot of things but they are the one who break it in the end. They are just good in making us a fool🥲. Some is just all talk but nothings happening in the end. Tsk tsk

And great masterpiece again from you Ola ✨

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's their usual way. They seem to be the same everywhere. I wonder if they attend the same school where they act all the same 😂😂🤣😂. They are all talks with zero action.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha maybe they really attend to the same school, lol. Seriously, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂🤣😂😂🤣🤣 they are annoying everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago