Christian: Bless The Lord.

4 51
Avatar for Olasquare
3 months ago
Topics: Religion, Christianity, Faith, Hope, Life, ...

No matter how bad you think the year has ended for you, there are a lot of people who would give anything to be in your shoes

We have those who wish the year shouldn't end yet due to deadlines they need to meet and we have those who look up to the new year with hope and excitement. Those who wish to start again on a clean slate and banish the thought of the year that is ending. We all have our own reason for the year ending and for the new year coming.

In all things, be grateful...be thankful. It's not as bad as you think. It's not as horrible as it's painted. What are the things you are grateful for? Being grateful is an application for the next thing God would do. He is the God in good and bad times. Because you are going through a bad time it doesn't mean God shifted His position in being good...no... Our faith is all that matters when we choose to be thankful...it's a good heart disposition to have.

Bless the Lord Oh my soul and forget not all His benefits.

God daily loads us with benefits. God is always doing something but we sometimes choose to focus on the things not working. God is always working but sometimes we expect the result in a short space of time which always leave us frustrated. Even when you can't see it, He is working in your favour. You can know what you want but only God knows what you need. All things work together for your good and only when you believe this, can your attitude change towards what life throws your way.

If God opens your eyes to the things He has saved you from and how He has come through for you, then you will see the innumerable blessings He has clothed you with, only by His mercy and not your human effort.

No matter how the year is ending for you, look forward to the new year with even a renewed hope. Look forward with excitement and know that it only gets better going forward. Whatever greatness you have achieved this year, it can be better in 2024 and no matter how bad 2023 is, know that you can have a better start for 2024 and end it better.

We sometimes focus on the dark or black spots without thinking twice to appreciate the white space surrounding the white dot on that white piece of paper.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
3 months ago
Topics: Religion, Christianity, Faith, Hope, Life, ...

Comments

It all depends on when you ask how 2023 was. To be honest I forgot most of it even though my toilet does not work, I did the biggest part of the year without water inside, my house is cold and my bedroom even more, I have frequently blackouts and am without internet, but I am fine. I live in peace, so I like to think I am fine. I have water, food, a rooof above my head and a nee of my own.

I wish you a great and healthy 2024 🍀❤️

$ 0.00
3 months ago

Oh my...that's a tough one but I have to admire your resilience to pull through and still stay positive in it all.

Happy new year to you and yours. It's going to be a wonderful 2024 for you and yours.

Thank you so much my friend and a huge Amen to the wishes. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 months ago

Thank you. 🍀❤️

$ 0.00
3 months ago

Anytime. ❣️

$ 0.00
3 months ago