At What Cost, Really?

12 53
Avatar for Olasquare
5 months ago
Topics: Poetry, Life, Motivation, Poem, Blog, ...

Where does it go from here when all we ever feed is our greed?
When does it ever stop when nothing seem to stop our feed?
We live for what we can take from others to gain better grounds
We compete with one another rather than see each other grow
Your shine won't stop mine, so why can't we shine together?
We take competitiveness to another level and for some, I understand
When people are fuelled with drama, you don't have to attend the party
When does it ever stop where we choose humanity over partiality?
Where does it stem from that we focus on our greed and ignore humanity?
How do we keep containing and feeding this at the expense of another life?
We all have dreams I believe...we all have goals too
At what length are we willing to go to achieve it?
At what cost and what price are we willing to pay for it?
To the detriment of another at all cost and not fair play to the spirit of usual competitiveness?
There are so many things I can never explain and I understand
I understand we are all different and only those in certain shoes can explain
But there are some boundaries I am not willing to cross and that's just me.



Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
5 months ago
Topics: Poetry, Life, Motivation, Poem, Blog, ...

Comments

It's disheartening to see how our society often prioritizes greed over compassion. We should strive to uplift and support one another rather than constantly competing. Together, we can shine brighter and create a world where humanity triumphs over selfishness. Let's choose empathy and fairness, and never lose sight of what truly matters..

$ 0.00
5 months ago

We can shine together. Our lights can shine alongside each other without the other dimming. Humanity needs to prevail.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

It's disheartening how sometimes our greed takes precedence over humanity. Instead of supporting and lifting each other up, we often find ourselves in competition. But you're absolutely right, there's no need for that. We can shine together and achieve our dreams without stepping on others. It's important to prioritize fairness and compassion. I admire your stance on not crossing certain boundaries. Let's continue spreading love and positivity in this world. Keep speaking with your pen, my friend! 🖋️✨

$ 0.00
5 months ago

You couldn't have said it any better. Your words are spot on and greed has eaten so deep into the human core and that's why we have so many wickedness that we see around. It's quite sad and disheartening, really.

Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

I'm happy that you're back again, we really missed you here for some months. how is princess busayuo have you been hearing from her?, or is she in other platform cause I have also missed her.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

I am more than happy to be back. I have been so swamped with work and settling down here...hence my disappearance.

Yes, Princess is fine. She's presently doing one year mandatory service; NYSC. I am sure she would be back soon too.

Thank you and how have you been?

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Fine, wow alright I remember she said she will be serving in my state how I wish I could see her, or have a way I could contact her..

$ 0.00
5 months ago

She's still very active on Hive. You can always drop a message for her on one of her posts...she would be more than happy to link up.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

I'm not on Hive sir.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Oopsy!

$ 0.00
5 months ago

She looks so gorgeous along with your words! My words can't explain how beautiful she is looks like

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Thank you very much. She looks absolutely dashing..

$ 0.00
5 months ago