Àìkú, Àìṣá, Àìdibàjẹ́ - Praise Poem.

0 54
Avatar for Olasquare
7 months ago
Topics: Religion, Spiritual, Poetry, Writing, Life, ...

That moment after your trial,
As I beheld you on Calvary's tree,
I couldn't but think of why you deserve such a burial,
I wished a miracle could happen, at least, to set you free,
After all, you are a miracle and even a miracle worker.

But who dared stop the work of The Majesty,
Who was set to deliver humanity,
And on day three,
When I heard the news of Your victory,
My lips exploded in the shouts of Glory.

I knew you'd rise,
I knew it because you said it
My mouth proclaimed the story,
And even till now, I proclaim!
You died to shut death's door
And rose to give life,
Though I die, yet I live
Because you are Ọba Àìkú (the only One who lives and never dies)

You fadeth not away,
You are the salvation that has come to stay.
Agege bread gets stale
But the bread of life.... Forever fresh,
Full of sweetness, full of flavour,
Encompassing grace and favour.

Indestructible, you break not tables but protocols,
You break yokes, demonic entanglements,
Chains, generational curses, and its effects,
But You.. forever alive, immortal,
I have this strong faith that, in You,
I can never experience destruction.

I have strong faith, I believe,
I believe that You are immortal,
Non-tarnishable, and indestructible.
Aiku - never dying, Àìṣá - never out of fashion àti (and) Àìdibàjẹ́ - never rotten
Because I believe You and I have You,
Mi ò kú, Mi ò ṣá, Mi ò le bàjẹ́! - I can't die, I can't fade off and I can't be rotten - a proclamation for the life after death in eternity.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
7 months ago
Topics: Religion, Spiritual, Poetry, Writing, Life, ...

Comments