Weeknight recipes for those who love..food!

0 14
Avatar for Olamilekan
3 years ago

After starting my food Instagram account, I learned something very interesting. Many of my friends were surprised that I made most of the meals on a weeknight…for gasp, myself! As someone who has never been OK with a bowl of cereal or hummus for dinner and disdains spending $25 for a delivery meal served in cardboard, I often didn’t see another choice but to cook something quick at home. And I figure if I’m going to make the effort to cook, I might as well make it tasty even if it is just for me.

My chicken sausage patties remixed int this quick lunchtime salad.

One of my goals is to coax those who love food but are less than thrilled with cooking to give it a try again. There are many easy preparations, flavor bomb ingredients and exciting combinations I will be sharing that I hope will grow your confidence and enjoyment in cooking for yourself and others.

If you already enjoy cooking and/or baking, that’s great! My other goal is to continue growing my culinary skills through experimenting with new techniques, ingredients and recipes. Hopefully we can learn together and share tips and tricks. Also, who doesn’t love a quick meal sometimes?

2
$ 0.00

Comments