My first visit to benin city

2 23

Special greetings to you readcashers. I recently traveled to Benin. Benin is 9the capital city of Edo which is a state found in Nigeria. In regards to history, Benin is a very powerful and mighty empire. During the pre-colonial era, Benin flourished greatly and conquered a lot of countries and cities. The bronze art of Benin is regarded as the best while their craft works are second to that of the Yorubas. One amazing attributes of a Benin man or woman is their courage and strength. It is noteworthy and fascinating to state that the Benin empire was the last to be captured by the British army after a long battle which lasted for three weeks unlike the Fulanis that were captured in a day.

Enough of history telling and let's go to the major reason for writing this article. Sometimes two weeks back, after a series of several argument and plea, my boyfriend (who is a student of the federal university of Benin) agreed to allow me come visit him in Benin,i was very happy when he later agreed for me to visit me in benin for the past seven months have been beging him for me to come to Benin city ,because my boyfriend is a type that love focusing in one thing,he focus on his studies and work,he said my coming will be a distraction for him that he willnt be able to focus on his report writing,that he will only forcus on me,which he willnt be satisfy with,i was very unhappy after hearing this,i was like have never visit u before and he has be in benin for the past four years,without me visiting him for once,my boyfriend is someone that doesn't really like running after girls,I think is part of the way his behaving to me,i just have to beg him and pray about my visit with him ,as I have said earlier have never visit him before this is my first time visiting him,and also my first time visiting benin city.am so happy am now in benin city, I am happy he later agreed and considered me to come and visit him.

I really enjoy my stay in benin ,because i meet different types of people and different types of characters. infact there is one particular woman that sells provision in our neighbourhood. Anytime i went there to buy something it's either she gives me incomplete changes or she sells her market for me at a costly price that exceeds the normal price,normally my boyfriend told me their market here in benin is cost ,that is not like where am coming from ,but this particular woman her own is extraordinarily expensive, For example, yesterday i went there to buy something and she sold (1) small onion for me 100 naira and 5 picies of tomatoes and paper 300 naira i was shocked and surprised. I still don't know why she does that but i don't really like going to her storebecause of that.

There are other people I met in benin and they are really nice. I'll be going back soon and I'm really going to miss this place.

Thanks for reading this article. See you soon.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @renren16

Comments

Thanks for sharing about this place. I have now an idea of what Benin can offer. By the way, its nice meeting you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice meeting u too my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago