Experience as corp member part 1

0 9
Avatar for Olaenny94.com
2 years ago

I graduated from school 2019 and proceed for my nysc. My joy know no bound. After my registration I went home to await my call up letter. It was in the mid night when a friend of mine called me and inform me that the call up letter is out. Sleeping beside my mother I woke up to check on my own loo and behold it was there I check my dashboard and saw it. I was posted to bayelsa I shouted and my mum woke up, she asked me why shouting and I told her my call up letter is out and I was posted to bayelsa.she asked where is bayelsa I said I don't know my self .

I picked up my phone to check the map on which axis it was.i noticed it is around portharcourt area.i went to the market the next morning to get my kit because we are to resume the next Monday. I couldn't wait for monday because i was thinking of where the place is checking on few friends of mine but non was posted to my side. I was filled with excitement because I am someone who doesn't like to meet my old friends in a place but to meet new friends.

Monday morning at exactly 3am I was awoke to go to the park. My mum accompany me to the park where I boarded a bus going to bayelsa with same corp members like me.the vehicle loaded and off we went. I slept off when some guys where busy chatting,some pressing phone while some just looking at the journey before them. Maybe due to the sleep I couldn't get,I was far asleep and and by the time I woke up I noticed we are no longer in info state but in Benin. I don't know the exact place we are. Calls keep coming in to check my destination and where we have gotten to. I barely travel to a far place so that kind of feeling to me and my family is something.

On getting to Delta I noticed I was famished I couldn't eat anything at home. While some people asked the driver to park so that we can get something to eat,I quickly branch and buy something like snacks because I barely eat outside. On getting to bayelsa the driver dropped us and took us to where we will board the vehicle that is where I meet new friends like Demilade and bright.i already got my things and moved to the camp ground the name of the camp ground I will never forget..kolokuma opokuma camp ground bayelsa is where we camped. At the entrance of the camp other PCM are lined up for checking and I joined the queue.

When it was my turn to be checked I opened my bag and and they checked it . I was given a tag with number and I was told not to throw it away . But to keep it for use .I went to straight to collect bed and space for myself from there I went for my registration the Registration was hell because it took some time. When it wasy turn I remember vividly I couldn't get a thumb print because I was having an issue with my left hand I bought spirit to clean it up but it was something else. I waited and waited until it was successful. By the time I got to my hosted I noticed my............

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Olaenny94.com
2 years ago

Comments