What Should I Do?

1 13
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

What Should I Do? Hmm, don't ask me...

There is a place called junction, where you get to see one channel linked to some other ones. Most especially when you are new in the path you find yourself in, this junction put you in a state of mental struggle on which path to cross to. Sometimes we ignore the fact that we don't know where we are heading to but by hopes and dreams, we think we do. The Bible says " Proverbs 5:21 For the ways of man are before the eyes of the Lord, and He ponders all his paths." I wonder whether of a truth we know where we are going?

There are many roads to different destinations but who can find the one that best leads to where we are ordained to be? Sometimes, it is not about how far you have gone but the path you are that gets you where you are today. We are in a society where people no longer ask questions again in as much they are having their desires met in one way or the other. It saddens my heart to see the society we have created over time, what will the generation to come live to follow, or to trade on this path we have created for them? We need to get this right someday somehow.

There was a lady who was engaged to a fine young man. This man always ensures that he has all her needs met on demand, even the things she least expects he will get for her and her loved ones. Many others ladies around who knew them were jealous of her and always wish to be in her position. The man proposed marriage as expected, the parents also enjoy the luxurious lifestyle the man incur on them over time but no one was asking questions?

The wedding ceremony and the likes were the talk on town, the grown, suit, companies, event Centre they used and the likes. It was an amazing experience for the people who attended the wedding. Eventually, she moved in with her husband to discover that he was an armed robber. He steals to make a living and if needs be he can kill during the cause of operation. It happened that she saw a gun in one of his packing boxes while getting things arranged in the house. She wept and await the husband arrival to confront him regarding the gun she saw. Do you know she does not have an idea of the job he does before marriage and now she is stuck or be killed by her husband if she refused to adjust appropriately to the terms given by her husband?

The reason I cheap in this story is to reflect that no one is asking necessary questions to sojourn in this life. I believe in God for guidance and direction because He knows best and knows all. When we find ourselves in a state where we don't know what to do, it is expected to look within us connected to our creator to guide and teach us the way to go. This is how it has been working for me, most times when am lost between two or more decisions I look within and I follow the path that gives me peace of mind despite all odds.

I go for what I'm sure about, things that will give me peace and fulfilment. It I feel the question is nobody else busy but mine because the choice I make will eventually result to what my decision attracts. Life is in phases but men are in sizes. Keep looking within rather than focusing on what you see that is not.

The best way to go is where you find peace for your soul. We all will make that choice what should I do? This will happen when you are left alone to decide for yourself, by yourself and to yourself. So think about it, when you find yourself in such a state what will you do? Or what will I do even when I don't know what to do? What would I still do?

#Peace

#OkanlaDavid

Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 4.27
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @The.Ada
Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Comments

We are faced with crossroads every day and we have to make a choice or else we get stuck. But then, whatever the results of our decision, we must be responsible too. So yes, "what should I do?" should be answered by only us

$ 0.00
2 years ago