Marriage is Good

7 27
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

All my life, I’ve seen several kinds of marriages; the one I feel is best, the one I feel is worse, the one I think shouldn’t have happened and so on. Have met people on several occasions whose perceptive of marriage differs from mine, which makes me question the union called marriage.

Is it a must to marriage, I asked myself? But the Holy Spirit reminded me that marriage is designed by God and no one can hinder it from happening if only the two individuals (the couple) agrees on it with God. Well, I rest my case afterwards when the Holy Spirit intrude on my carnal thoughts.

From that moment henceforth, I started praying ahead to God to prepare me for what am not prepared for in marriage. Oh Lord, prepare me for what you have prepared for me in marriage.

I believe the year 2022 is a year for me to take bold steps regarding the marital settlement, marriage is sweet when both parties are understanding and accommodating. Readiness to live together, commitment to one another, affectionate about each other and effective communication between the two parties should be encouraged. Marriage is not about the surface but deep within it is measurable.

This is what I thought about marriage, I think marriage is a good thing ordained from above to bless mankind on earth. In as much it is designed by God, this means there is a deeply hidden truth yet unknown to us about marriage - am still searching to know more.

The things of God are deep and can only be searched out by the Spirit of God. Just my thought!

The above photoshoot is my mission for 2022. Watch out!

What is yours?

#PeaceBeUntoYou

#OkanlaDavid

6
$ 1.90
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Comments

Great! I believe you have already Inserted a round peg into a round hole by handing your marital matter to the hand of the DESIGNER (ALMIGHTY GOD) of marriage. Since, marriage was ordained by HIM, HE is ever ready to assist anyone who rely on HIM on same, right from the onset. I wish you the best bro.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Dmg
2 years ago

Yes oo... All is in His hands! Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best to you on your 2022 goals! Lovely couple :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best to you on your 2022 goals! Lovely couple :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who is this fine babe, I must sure attend this your mission come 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May all your heart desires for the year 2022 be fulfilled in Jesus name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago