Looking Forward

0 22
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Last year was a memorial to me, it was supposed to be a year with many moments of glory and a lot of recognition. I remember when that year began where I spent a lot of time behind the computer, in the church, school, even at home, slaving over every single detail to ensure that all I do must result in testimonies likewise my write-ups will hit every headline, launch some of my singles on time and above all, gets accepted by the right platforms.

The year started with a great pitch where I was able to utilise every chance I got. I met several personalities who received me and will be willing to offer me different accelerator programs and a couple of funding deals but I worked with a set of individuals whose interior motives were different from mine. Our engagement was not strengthened by collective effort rather some badmouth the chances we got. However, I had no choice order than to invest more in those who are willing to work with me and myself.

As they say, fortune favours the bold, so I chose the one that gave me the most benefits and also considering that we all must laugh last. Fortunately, we ended well investing more in ourselves and leaving behind those that are not on the same page with us till the programs end. The year was indeed an acquisition of skills for my team and I, full of what to do but financial power was our concern to execute what we know till we part ways.

First of all, I would like to welcome the New Year with the hope that this year will bring blessings, prosperity and joy to you, me and all mankind. The New Year holds great promise for each of us. The New Year should be about setting goals, aspirations and planning towards achieving them.

On this note, I want to share with you what I will be looking out for in this new year with a specific focus on my spiritual growth and commitment, writing abilities, branding, social media initiative programs, my songs, building a godly and positive relationship, building financial capacity and invest to re-invest, marital settlement, team spirit and above all "all that I do must glorify God in all ways". I plan to see all these come to pass before the year ends. However, I know I can't do all these by my strength, wisdom or power? All I need is God in it all.

When I think about the year 2021, I am really excited about the challenges I was able to overcome. Also, I'm glad for the ones that lie ahead this year and the possibility of working with amazing like-minded people in having them solved. I am grateful to God for all my experiences in 2021. It was an amazing year both personally and professionally, as a result of which, I have improved significantly both as an individual and as a responsible citizen. I will be working with positively oriented persons towards the progress of what we do and seeing how our efforts are paying off will give me hope that we can indeed make a difference.

The challenges of 2022 are many but I believe we are ready to face them head-on to make sure that more people are made to benefit from the good works we enjoy. I will pursue the needful to earn remarkable results and never stop being grateful to God at all times.

This new year, I promise to work hard to set higher standards for greater achievement than last year and move it forward with even more commitment, determination and enthusiasm.

Let me use this medium to tell you that 2022 will be an enlightening year for me in all ramifications. I know it by the signs. I see it in the stars and I hear it from my challenges ahead and winnings too. This year is going to be a great one for us because we are ready to take on the world.

Waste no time because time waits for no one. I have a theme am working on but that is for later. I tend to conclude that little there, little here will bring about a striking balance but the glory is to have something positive to show at the end of it all. I look forward to seeing that we all utilise the new year well with proof to show for it.

#Peace ✌️

#OkanlaDavid

Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.59
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @The.Ada
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 1
Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Comments