I Did What I Can.

5 34
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

I could remember the last days in the year 2020 when I noted out that the new year will be a great one for me. I believe it so much that I saw the end from the beginning and was full of excitement without measure. The New Year is my year of perfection "I believe it I receive it" so I say to myself.

Starting the year 2021 was amazing for me because I was rounding up my first degree which I ought to have completed before the pandemic, even long before the pandemic. It was a breakthrough for me because many around me are done with their Masters already, some married, some with kids, some with good jobs well paid and the likes. This was one of my biggest dreams to be a graduate as many have it. I was so positive about it and I see nothing hindering it as in previous years.

The year started, I gave it my time, humility, patience, kindness, courage, love, tolerance, perseverance, commitment and determination. I tried so hard that everyone knew my effect and felt the impact. Although among many only a few recognised I was there, some even feel if I am not there someone else will be there even do better but I never allow that to pull me down or back. I just kept the zeal on, the fire burning and I never looked back on critics.

From the virtues I attributed during this time, I was able to earn strong and healthy relationships with people that matter, people who are willing to teach me what I should know and help me achieve my aim for the year. I also helped many others recognise their purpose and pursuits in life. It was a good feeling without regret despite all odds. I enjoyed it all, the teachings, learning, training, seminars, events, services and classes I was privileged to attend. The year was indeed loaded for me.

My challenges were not as much as my opportunities and privileges. Though, I was somehow carried away at times when I was challenged.

As a believer of Christ, the Holy Spirit is my greatest asset. The Spirit of God guided me all the way, there were times I wanted to end some strong relationships but He pets me to be patient concerning every issue.

Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty

Sometimes He urge me to apologise first to make peace, at first I looked stupid but it earn me honour and respect. What a wonderful year indeed.

My strength during this time was my belief system, potentials, skills, personality, association, mother, relations, my fiancee, gadgets and shelter. All these contribute to all that I was able to achieve so far this year 2021. My belief system is my faith in God that with Him all things are possible. In as much I have a God who is so faithful to fail, so will I not fail on my conquest for the year.

The potentials I had also pushed me to meet opportunities. I write, sings with the guitar, designs graphics, computer appreciation packages, moderate events and programs, coordinate children and teenagers, initiate exciting activities and exercises among many others. People were able to see these through me demanding my input in what they do. These gave me more access to know and learn more. The skills too added more vibes to what I do. The amazing thing about all these is that I wasn't aware of all these, I was just giving all my best shot in anything I find myself doing. I gave all I can in-kind, cash and services. I had no worries, I forget offends easily without being bitter in any way. I forgive at my best. Likewise, I do apologise first as I can before conflict escalate. It was just amazing.

Many see me as weak, foolish and dummy but they never had the privileges I earned nor do they attain the height of fulfilment as I did. The degree program ended with excitement and a sense of accomplishment. Where many others wouldn't nor do they end better than I do. God has been good to me, He has brought me this far and not to leave me. He is still here with me till the end of time. If being a fool, weak and dumb before others will make me achieve this far, I feel other virtues should be unleashed in the New Year.

However, never think you did not do all you can in this year to achieve that much as you expected. What you have done so far is the product of the best you put into the year 2021 and a signal to do better in the coming year. No matter how much you tried so hard to make it work, understand that only God can make the best happen and establish it forever till Jesus comes. If you rush into a thing without God you will rush out, so it is best to walk into the year with God, invest in your belief system, potentials, acquire new skills, secure good and healthy relationships, unleash the virtues in you and project a good and long-lasting personality this new year 2022 and it shall be well with you.

Wishing you all a prosperous new year ahead.

#Peace ✌️

#aGratefulHeart

#OkanlaDavid

8
$ 3.42
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Comments

There’s absolutely nothing God can’t do and if he did all this for you before he will do the same again… be happy for how far you’ve gone and how much you’ve accomplished.. it may be a delay but it’s all in your favor..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you more blessings this coming new year, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot more that I wished I had achieved but the fact that we still have our lives there’s hope and there’s more to install for us… I love how you never doubted Gods work and he didn’t leave you for complete 12 months of 2021, in this coming year we hope and pray for new breakthroughs God helping us..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glory to God for a successful year. The best thing is just to be filled with thanksgiving over all that we've achieved so far and that which is to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. All must end in Thanksgiving....

$ 0.00
2 years ago