Do It Yourself

1 34
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

What a strong will to survive in the world we live in and we can only live as brave to make it have. You will always be glad you did it yourself and succeeded. Think of yourself succeeding while doing it yourself, I will always think of the example below when I think I'll be having a hard time.

In 1960, Leonid Rogozov, a 27-year-old surgeon accompanying the Antarctic research team and the only doctor on the team, suddenly developed a high fever and pain in his lower right abdomen. He immediately diagnosed that he had appendicitis and that the hospital was so far away that no one could save him except himself.

He planned carefully how to do this operation on his own and asked two of his teammates to be his assistants.
General anesthesia was not possible, and he was only injected with the local anesthetic drug Novocaine in the abdominal wall.

"There was a lot of bleeding, but I pressed on, opened the peritoneum, I accidentally damaged the appendix and had to repair it, my head was getting dizzy and every five minutes I had to rest for 20-25 seconds" .
"Finally I found the damn appendix and I saw black spots on the tail, which meant that in another day it could have perforated".

But he didn't fail. Two hours later he finally got the last stitches in.
After taking antibiotics and sleeping pills, he fell into a deep sleep... and two weeks later, he was back at his job.

This is far beyond a strong will to survive, it is just the kind of will to succeed which other options are no option at all and underestimated survival instinct to succeed. Also, one other person had to cut his own arm off with a goddamn knife to break free from a boulder.

We ALL have this powerful force within us but will not be triggered till it test of time comes. We just don't know it until something like this happens. Most especially, when they discover they are at risk of dying, will do all they can to survive, no matter how painful. I won't say he is lucky or they are lucky, it is the price they have to pay to succeed and survive.

I guess most of us do what we can to survive. I have been through several things I expected others to help me with but they couldn't till I had it done myself and with excellent results. It was not as bad as I expected, based on things I heard, beforehand, but it wasn’t easy either.

I would do it again without having to think twice if the need arose again. I enjoin the principles of doing it yourself, especially when I'm underestimated in some way. I’ve heard so many people say they wouldn’t do it, they have this, they don't have that. I guess some people feel too overwhelmed or exhausted in some situations.

No matter what you are looking out for others for, trust me, you can do it yourself. Some people already saw the glorious ending of their dilemma but because they don't see themselves winning they give up. Giving up shows how weak you can become while trying, again and again, shows how strong you can be. If you have no one to do it for you, why not do it yourself and enjoy the feeling of succeeding? Well, this is a call for self-empowerment. You can do it, you can do it yourself.

Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty

#Peace
#OkanlaDavid

3
$ 0.73
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @Freedom007
Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Comments

In some situation all that keep provide help is ourselves and we just have to pull ourselves together because the truth still remains everyone is striving for themselves and no one will leave their problem to solve yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago