Josee, The Tiger, and The Fish: "Meetings & Hope"

5 71
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

Josee was still shocked after her wheelchair almost killed her on the hill. She couldn't move her body, so the young man had to carry her home. He was very gentle and careful with her, ensuring she was comfortable the whole way.

She had never seen the young man before, but she appreciated his thoughtfulness and care, especially given how nervous she was about the whole thing. He made her feel at ease, and soon she was lost in the moment.

Seeing as she had never been shown such care from another individual, she wondered if this was how "Love" felt.

Josee shyly takes a peek at the young man, and he notices her and smiles; she immediately speaks, " I-I a-am no-not re-ready for tha-that," - Josee says shyly.

The young man was confused. He didn't know what she was talking about, but he felt that she was nervous and wanted to make her comfortable, he decided to introduce himself.

"I know this whole thing seems weird, but I want to introduce myself so that you would feel better; my name is "Wade; nice to meet you, miss...?" - Wade.

"Wade.. like Wave... hehe, you have a nice name, my name is Jo-Josee, nice to meet you, Mr.Wade. - Josee.

"Haha, you are the first person who has ever said that about my name; I guess it resembles "Wave," do you like the ocean by any chance? - Wade.

Josee's eyes open wide when she hears the words "Ocean," she wonders if it is possible for her to go since she is already outside. She watches as the world around her changes, and suddenly she is in a place that is so vast and blue. She gasps at its beauty, feeling herself being pulled towards the water. She dips her toes incautiously, marveling at how perfect it feels.

She was about to take a dip when Wade woke her up from her daydream, he wondered if she had fainted due to the shock of the fall, But when he saw her large smile, he knew she was dreaming of the ocean.

"Haha, your smile is so large," he said. "I see you love the ocean - even in your dreams." - said Wade.

Josee felt nervous as she daydreamed in front of Wade. It was the first time she had spoken with someone, so she wasn't sure how to communicate well. However, what gave her hope was the possibility of Wade taking her to see the ocean. She had always dreamed of seeing it and was excited about finally doing so.

"Um...Wade?" Josee asked hesitantly, unsure if it was okay to speak to him. When he looked down, she nervously continued. "I know we don't know each other, but I've always wanted to see the ocean...would you be willing to take me there now." - Josee.

When Josee asks Wade to take her to the ocean, he can't help but feel touched by her sincerity. Although he's never spoken to her before, he knew that she loved the sea dearly, he couldn't take her there, but he couldn't say no to those big brown eyes. "I can't do that you know, you don't even know me well, I could be a serial killer for all you know." - Wade.

Josee giggled and shook her head. "I don't believe that for a second! But even if you were, I- I wo-would st-still want-t to see the ocean. Josee says shyly.

" I don't think your parents would like that, Josee," - said Wade.

Josee stared at Wade in disbelief. How could he possibly know about her parents? They had never even met before! She was about to ask him when she heard her mom's voice.

"Josee, why did you go outside? We have been looking for you; I hope you are not hurt. Are you okay? - Josee's Mom.

Wade carries Josee to her home and places her on her bed; she wonders how Wade is related to her parents and remembers that her parents had hired a new caretaker.

"A-Are you m-my Caretaker, Wade? - Josee.

"Hehe, sorry I didn't tell you, yes I am! It's nice to finally meet you, miss Josee." Wade replied warmly.

Josee felt excited; even if it was a small chance, she could see the ocean now that Wade was her caretaker.

Her parents had packed for their trip, and it was time for them to leave; she waved goodbye as they drove away; even though she was sad to see them go, her love for the ocean brightened her up.

The moment her parents disappeared out of sight, she looked at Wade with a bright smile and asked, "So, can you take me to see the ocean now? I've always wanted to go." - Josee.

Wade stared at Josee, she looked so happy, but he knew there was no possible way to take her to see the ocean; her parents had warned him not to let her go out, and he didn't want to break their agreement tell her no.

"Sorry, we can't go out, your parents told me I couldn't let you do that, and after you almost died before, I don't think it's a good idea to take you outside. - Wade.

Josee felt her heart sink as Wade told her they couldn't go outside. She knew he was trying to protect her, but she wanted to see the ocean.

She crawls slowly to her room, she feels so sad, but there is no way she can go out now, so she locks herself in as usual.

Wade felt bad about it; he couldn't believe how sad her life must have been; she couldn't go outside, make friends, or do anything exciting; he sat outside her room and tried to make her happy again.

"Look, Josee, I know we can't go out, but if there is anything else you want me to do, I will do it. - Wade.

"Kneel.... - Josee.

"What.... - Wade.

"I want you to kneel.. - Josee.

Wade decides to kneel and wonders why Josee asked him to do this.

"Umm, Josee, why did you ask me to kneel? - Wade.

The room was silent until Josee spoke.

"I want to see how long you would last while kneeling." - said Josee.

Wade felt confused, "what the heck..." - Wade.

Next, Josee asked him to do a hundred push-ups, calculate the number of stitches on the mat, and search for four-leaf clovers.

Wade didn't want to upset her, so he decided to do anything she wanted, but he got tired; he asked Josee if he could take a break.

"Hey, Josee, I am tired right now. Can I rest a little bit? - Wade.

Josee was silent, Wade was worried, but since her room was locked, he couldn't enter.

Suddenly, he hears a scream from her room; he breaks through the door to see her on the ground, terrified.

She had the same dream as before about the tiger.

Wade calmed her down but was amazed by how beautiful her room looked; with its walls adorned with drawings of the ocean and sea creatures, he couldn't help but feel the need to take her to see the ocean.

Josee stared at Wade in disbelief. "We're going to see fish?" she asked, dripping with skepticism.

Wade chuckled and nodded. "Yes, we're going to see fish," he repeated. "But not just any fish, we're going to see some of the most amazing creatures on this planet."

Josee considered for a moment, then slowly nodded her head. "Okay," she said finally. "I'm in." She tried to hide her excitement, but she was extremely happy as they made their way to the aquarium.

"Even though it wasn't the ocean, she was happy to be able to go out finally; this was the beginning of her adventures." - Oikawa.

" Josee, The Tiger, and The Fish (II): "Meetings & Hope."

17
$ 5.11
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 17
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

What a beautiful love story ..

$ 0.03
1 year ago

😊😊Thank you, Jumper!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oikawa kun is it worth watch before lab exam? I'm really feeling hungry to watch something peaceful. Anything you wanna suggest from your bucket list?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hmm, yeah it is a really good anime movie to watch! You could also watch Berserk, or Your Name if you are looking for some interesting ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have watched those things long ago. Right now I am enjoying to read Bleach Manga. You can give a try if you have leisure time

$ 0.00
1 year ago