Humanity

9 45
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Humanity, Change

Human beings are said to be the smartest of all beings on earth. No one can deny that, but I sometimes question this statement when I read history; throughout history, humanity has fought against its worst enemy, and that is “Humanity” itself; why is it that there is always a conflict in every timeline? From the medieval age(Knights), Edo era (Samurai), Great Age of Piracy(Pirates), and many more, including the Mongolian empire.

Why do we continue to shed our blood over things that are superficial and temporary?

When humans came to know what fire is, I am sure that they danced with joy at this new development.

But later on, in the timeline, we see humans using fire as a weapon; when we first discovered fire, it wasn’t a device for harm but a device to help us in our daily lives. Humans always find a way to turn things into evil objects used to cause harm, and I don’t know how we even do it.

I was reading much history this past few days. I stumbled upon the “Medieval times,” also known as the dark ages; I sometimes thank the lord that I wasn’t born during those times because the lack of humanity then was intense. Wars after Wars, Killings, and Bloodshed every day, and Evil Kings and Queens. Back then, the execution was prevalent, and the nobles saw that it was full of excitement. I always wondered how humanity has thought of so many ways to kill other humans but never thought of ways to become one.

Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty

"These are my amazing sponsors, they are excellent writers, and I aspire to be like them on this platform.

Appreciate them by heading over and reading their articles. They are perfect at what they do and consider being my sponsor if you like my content. Thank you!!Back to the article now"

In the past, why is it that they were so many developments in weaponry and execution methods? Why did people enjoy seeing someone burn at stake, be beheaded, set ablaze in a metal bull, whipped to death, or put in a metal spike box? I sometimes wonder how humanity has made it so far despite all the massive hatred we have for ourselves; the manner of execution in those times was just grotesque and horrible. Apart from execution, humanity has also evolved with something else, “War”.

“Religion, Ideology, Resources, Land, Spite, Love Or Just Because. No Matter How Pathetic The Reason, It’s Enough To Start A War.”

War has been in humanity’s timeline for centuries, and I sometimes wonder why to start a war; we all have a mouth to speak. We all are humans then why can’t we understand each other?

We may be different, but we are not lions, elephants; we are humans.

I watched a documentary of WW1, and it hurt me to see the smiling faces of these young men who had bright futures ahead of them, hug their parents, and left home to fight for what they didn’t cause. These young men were as young as 16 and still felt proud to fight for their country.

As I was watching, the narrators who had participated in the war could still recall some things;

One of them said, “The moment I saw that turret aimed at me all the romance I had been searching for in war left my heart”.

Another one said, “As we stayed in the trenches, we all waited for the commander to give the sign.

We knew we would all die, for this was a suicide mission, but we all still waited for the “Sign to Die”.

The most heartbreaking was when the narrator recalled how a fellow recruit had his left leg and left arm blown away by the shells.

In his words, “The young man that ran beside me had his left leg, left arm and left eye blown away, his eyeball hanging on his left cheek, and the only thing he could say was, “Nanny are you waiting for me.”

The narrator cried as he recalled how he shot his colleague to relieve him of his pain.

Why did these people die? Did they cause the war? Was that the only way to solve the problem? No, it wasn’t. I believe that there were so many possible methods to solve the problem. Still, we always look for violent and unnecessary options.

Would we ever change, or would we “Humanity” keep on fighting itself? Change begins with you!!

“We Are Just Ordinary People Driven To Revenge In The Name Of Justice. But If Revenge Is Called Justice, Then That Justice Breeds Yet More Revenge And Becomes A Chain Of Hatred.” my favorite quote

Conclusion

Mindless violence and killing never solve anything; that is why I sometimes conflicted when I hear “Justice”.

“When someone kills another “Justice,” says to kill that person, but to me, “Justice” only begets more “Justice” and in this case more killing, just like the saying “An eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth”. 

When you kill a gang member, his friends seek revenge and kill you, which can be their own “Justice”, but when someone seeks revenge for you, is that also “Justice”?

Humans sometimes justify killing other humans in the name of “Justice” or the right thing to do. What is Justice to you?







16
$ 7.14
$ 6.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 4
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Humanity, Change

Comments

We are so thankful because we never experience WW1 and 2 as my grandparents told us before it was not an easy life, there are times that they are starting to eat dinner and then suddenly the horn sound started they would live their food and hide under the house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the foolishness and greed of people that led to this, what was the need to conquer! I am also glad I dnt want to be recruited and die for nothing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no victory to get from war. But a damaged to property, lives taken, tears fallen, family being left alone, and the fear that struck in someone's heart. I think war start from misunderstanding band greed of the people above us (not God) but those who treat themselves as a king. They care all about money, and seek someone's property. They want to claim land for their people, they want to take food for their people's stomach. Actually there's a lot of reasons why people get in violence. And so those people who doesn't want to become slave make weaponry to defend themselves but it might also lead to violence too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To tell you the truth, Violence is an endless cycle because it will never end, “Religion, Ideology, Resources, Land, Spite, Love Or Just Because. No Matter How Pathetic The Reason, It’s Enough To Start A War.”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Bjread.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your post. Specially when you explained the Justice. Great work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I really appreciate your comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartiest welcome

$ 0.01
2 years ago