Funny Moment today

5 42
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago
Tuesday 21st March
8:20PM WAT 

At times you sit and then began to remember this good memories, you've had days or years back, when thinking about the good memories, the bad memories flows along with it. When you're bored those good memories are the things to look back on.

We still do appreciate the fact that @TheRandomRewarderis back to the members of this platform. His arrival came with the little message saying "I'm back baby"

I was at home yesterday when this old friend of mine from secondary School, he called me to inform me that he will be coming to get an hostel, because lately he's been offered an admission into Lagos State University (LASU). Immediately he's been offered admission, I'm on a look out on how to get accommodation for him, finally I found a place for him, he came two weeks ago to check if it'll be conducive and comfortable with for him, unfortunately he said he doesn't like the toilet, meanwhile I didn't check out for the bathroom and toilet when searching for the hostel. Since he doesn't like it, he went home and then he contacted someone else help him in searching for the hostel, meanwhile I didn't stop helping him on my end.

To head straight to the point, fortunately for him, the other person found an hostel for him, then he came to check the hostel out. The person that helped him get the hostel was an auditor.

Here comes the funny moment, when this my friend arrived from where he's staying, this auditor man told us to come to his office at Senate building in LASU, this building is about 7 story building. It was our first time entering the building. The man told us he's in the 4th floor, myself and my friend is about to enter the elevator, the woman we met before entering the elevator explained to us on how to use the elevator, but with her explanation I was still scared because it's my first in elevator, then she followed us to the elevator. She directed us to enter the elevator and then asked us if number of floor we are going, myself and friend both echoed 4th floor. I can see the fear in him too, but as a nigga we have to do as if everything is fine, but deep down reverse is the case 😂.

When the elevator gets to the second floor, it's as if the elevator will go up above the normal entrance and then come down back to balance itself, I don't really know, that's how I'm feeling. As in the elevator will be going vertically upward, when it's about approaching each floor, the elevator will want to be as if it has passed the current floor you're in, but it only went up a bit and then come down a bit to balance well. So when the elevator dings everyone departed.

When are done seeing the auditor,my friend told me to use the staircase rather than the elevator, I quickly admitted the idea because I was scared too, then we head towards where to check the main hostel. We went to the auditor's office to collect key from him. So we approach the hostel we want to rent, and finally he checked the hostel and it was okay my him, immediately he made the transaction and everyone went their ways

Thanks for stopping by on my article, I think I've not confused you while reading this.

5
$ 0.32
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes if I was bored. I was alone in the house. I was thinking the good memories because it helps me to motivate friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You may get a feeling like that. The elevator goes up, then maybe goes down a little bit, and finally opens the magical door. Hope you and your friend will remember this experience and laugh out loud later. lol...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was actually what Happened yesterday, I couldn't stop laughing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a similar kind of first experience in lift, man fast heartbeat, long breaths. I was very scared when it took off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That taking off is when the fear comes in, I was scared as fuck

$ 0.00
1 year ago