How I spent my holiday .

7 73
Avatar for Officialrosh
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Holiday, Events, Past

All of us sometimes spent our holiday doing what we love or what please us . some people even like to visit their village and travel overseas . I belong to the first time , I spent my holiday at my native village and am more than happy that I did.

Sponsors of Officialrosh
empty
empty
empty

Before I continue my narrating my story; how I spent my holiday , I will like to appreciate my sponsor for their encouragement and support , counsel , They are all Wonderful .

How I spent my holiday at my native village.

My native village is quite a long distance from the city , It is at least six hours journey by the train , through the village landscapes . My Grandfather resides in the village , while my Grandmother died a couple of months ago . I have decided to spend my holiday at my village where my grandfather resides in , I was very excited and rejoicing to visit my village for more than one reasons.

The journey ;

After I had packed all my clothing in to my traveling bags and box , I was heading to the train station , on getting at the train station , I quickly bought my train tickets, The train arrived unfortunately, I and other passengers board into the train , The train departed after 1hour ago , the journey was peaceful and stressful , the train finally arrived at my bus stop . Where I will board car to my village bus stop , I waited for good two hours , before I was able to found one taxi , unfortunately I told the taxi driver where I was heading to so I board his carb , heading to my village bus stop . The journey lasted for about one hours , on my way I saw alot of traditional design , such as , statue of and idol , a big calabash with some wooden images and masquerade . I arrived at my village bus stop a few minutes later . I will have to go to my village through the sea , in other to get to my final destination , after I have been loaded into the boat, the boat man sailed for 1 hours , I saw alot of things that make me feel super surprised, such as , fish , and so on . The journey lasted for about two hours , I got to my grand father place , where I ate my native diet. I have to take my bath in the stream where I saw alot of aquatic creatures , the weather of the village was so cool , .

Meeting and making new friends ;

The next day ; After I had finished taking my baths and eating my breakfast my Grand father asked me to follow him to his big farm , I told him I will not be able to follow him , because of the stress's I passed through on my journey yesterday when coming to the village , So my Grand father went alone to his big farm . I spare no time to meet new friends in the village , I immediately dressed up and set out to gather new friends in my native village. Every one in the village knew about my arrival at the village due to my mode of dressings and mode of speaking . It was good to see them ( I mean the new friends I met at the village ) we all introduced ourselves to each other , one after the other . I think the best part in spending your holiday , is to have fun together with people and make new memories ,. It was a real fun to play with my new friends at my native village , we all got tired of taking and chatting about our life and school . Unexpected my grand father arrived at home so I left my new friends alone and went straight home .

My Grand father's big farm ;

The next day , my grand father insisted that I should follow him to his big farm to render assistance to him and discovered alot about farming, I was very happy hearing those words from my Grand father mouth , so I quickly decided to follow him to his big farm , we trekked for about thirty minutes before we got to his big farm . Wow !! , I screamed his farm was very large than my expectations , this will cost me a day to help my grandfather uproot all the weeds in the farm , I said , my grandfather tapped me and he said to me with a cool voice, son let go catch fun. Me and my grandfather harvested alot of fruit and tubers on his farm, we also went to the near by river , where I was taught how to catch fish, I caught alot of fish . I went back to the village rejoicing and dancing due to the fish I caught .

Conclusion ;

Visiting my village and spending my holiday there , was one of the best decision I made , I am glad that I took it , I not only spent my holiday happily but I think I made a new memories , it is a wonderful experience .

Thanks so much for reading .

Have a nice day .

Hug's !!!!

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 3
Sponsors of Officialrosh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Officialrosh
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Holiday, Events, Past

Comments

As i belong from a village which is situated at top of normal range of mountain and my whole family such mom dad, uncle and majority of other relatives are still resides there. So i mean to say village life is best and life changable because of the respct and hospitality of the people, warking in their field and farms of vegitables, fruits etc. While i am at city and doing my job so i love to live in village and I will always be live there with my family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are , I can also say village life is the best, I made some many new memories in my journey. Thanks so much for your reply ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds you had a long day traveling and then had fun the next day at the farm. That's awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How are you feeling , Farm girl , Yes I really have so much fun Thanks so much for your reply

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holidays in my hometown is always fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can remember going to my village too, it's always fun because of the people you will meet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Village life style is always fun . Thanks so much for your reply

$ 0.00
2 years ago