The Adun people (particularly the Ovukwans i.e Ovukwa people)

0 8
Avatar for Odengift
3 years ago
Topics: Culture

Am Oden Gift L., male folk who studied petroleum engineering at University of Uyo, Uyo, Always Ibom state of Nigeria, business inclined, a kin interest in cryptocurrency and have a propensity to fix things (broken), always uncomfortable seeing things broken maybe that explains why I have such high inclination to fixing..... Smiles. Will give a full dose of my personal details soon.

That being said, we know (most of us from this part of the world being Nigeria and West Africa) that Nigeria is a blessed nation ranging from natural resources to human resources but mostly under developed, that will be a topic for another day.... also Nigeria is blessed with diverse ethnic and cultural groups /factions and some are majorities (major ones) and others minorities (minor ones) and there are some which I termed the microlities if there's such a word for that (minute) and they are much in numbers and am here to talk about one of them. OK, let's come back to me (in detail); am Gift from a family of seven a brother and three sisters for siblings, I come from Cross River State a haven for tourists and a home to one of the biggest carnivals in the world, from Obubra local government area, one of the oldest of them, come from the part of the Adun speaking people particularly the Ovukwa community.

By birth I am an ambassador from where am coming from, an I want to use this rare privilege enlighten the world about my people and their norms even though some are fading away. Am proud of where am from that's why I want to tell the world about us, are you? That's the question you and only you can answer....

Next article will reveal more, stay in touch.

0
$ 0.00

Comments