Hello, world...greetings, to one and all.

1 14
Avatar for Oceans
Written by
3 years ago

I am excited to be here with you, sharing this platform and all it brings, it is like that feeling one has when he meets another person for the first time but somehow there is a spark and there is a mutual belief of the prospect, joys, ups, lows, journey that this chanced meeting brings...a feeling of an adventure.

I call this meeting "chanced" because to be fair, I only ever had of this platform yesterday, but not from someone I know or the sort but from a forum, Nairaland, Africa's biggest forum, and the post about it had little to no activity probably largely because this platform is in its early days, but the little information the poster brought about the platform was enough for me to come running in and peruse through.

I ran in because it reminded me of other global platforms that I have appreciated,I thought of Reddit, steemit and scorum, they all had one thing in common-unifying people from the world over, learning different cultures, sharing ideas, and generally making the world a global village...i used to be much active on steemit and scorum till certain issues came up while on Reddit I seldom contributed but benefited from the wealth of knowledge freely displayed.

By now I am coming across as the one that loves reading and writing, and that's a yes, weaving words, my experiences, thoughts into beautiful sentences that makes for nice reading is my passion, that was the reason why in my countries(Nigeria)compulsory youth service I was part of the group "Editorial and Rebranding Nigeria"...writing and reading well-writing articles always gives me joy, and I see we have a plethora of communities to quench my thirst for reading and hopefully contributing(writing).

I am Oceans(a nick I picked as a kid from the first time I watched the Ocean11-13 movies, it was Daniel Ocean's charisma for me)a Nigerian, here to unwind, relate and enjoy your company...2020 have thrown us-world over into a dark place, everyone has experienced different levels of worry, anxiety in one form or the other,but amidst these troubling times, read.cash is one of the lights in the tunnel that I see.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Oceans
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome. I wish you a great time. Please, read the rules set by @TheRandomRewarder and have fun. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago