Injection or Drugs!! Which do you prefer?

0 21
Avatar for Obrisbili
2 years ago

This question kept ringing bell in my ears and I truly wanted to ask you my friends on Hive. To take drugs or to take injection which one will you prefer and why?

Well this just pop into my head this morning while I wanted to take my drugs. I was recently heat by malaria and got myself some drugs from the chemist after undergoing test. So this morning I waited for the food to be ready before I could take my drugs after eating rice. Now the rice was giving to me very early in the morning so I can take my drugs as prescribed by the pharmacist. But I hid the drugs and lied that I have taken them.

Meanwhile I waited for the pot of soup that was cooked to get ready, hahaha you might be wondering why I even refused t eat the rice and waited for the soup to get ready, well my reasons is because I hate drugs. Right from childhood I have this hatred for drugs. In so many occasion I do hide drugs under my bed as a kid. since my parents won’t allow me insert the drugs inside my garri or fufu and dip inside the post of soup and take. I hated the smell of drugs that is why I will prefer to put the drugs inside my garri or fufu and swallow.

Also in most occasions I vomits when about to take drugs because of the smell of some drugs, I can’t just stand it. I really admire people that can boldly open the drugs form its place and look at them then throw them inside the mouth with some water and swallow them, I really have great respect for them. this is something I do with great fear and hate. Maybe if the drugs don’t have such bad smells I won’t have any problems taking them or maybe if they don’t taste bitter I won’t have had any problems taking them but they are bitter and have bad smells so hell no I can’t just stand them.

Pictures below is me putting the drugs inside my eba to swallow. I like it this way, because nobody will vomits🤣🤣

I asked to get injections on most occasions but it seems we have drugs that can cure all sickness but when I ask for injection sometimes the nurses will just say go and take the drugs we can’t give you injections for the sickness, and I just wonder why? The day I was asked to chew paracetamol raw because I had serious cough was the saddest day of my life, nothing at that time interest me I was just sad and angry with everyone. I chewed three tablets of paracetamol the smell and the bitterness kept ringing in my head even up till this moment, but because they said that was the only way to cure the cough I had. And I really wanted that cough to go, it was making me uncomfortable.

I would prefer I take injection at least the pains won't be much just seconds and it's done, but for drugs you will ha e to go with bitter mouth or bad breathe caused by the drugs, so yeah any day any time I will choose injection Instead of drugs.

I pray I don’t have to go through such again. So you tell me which you prefer is it taking drugs or injections? I was opportune to ask a doctor friend if drugs works faster than injection he just said in some cases, I don’t know if I should believe him or not. I think injection should work faster because ones you get injected it goes straight round your body and it hit at the spot where ever you are having the problem. But drugs will go down and get digested alongside the food you eat before the work of healing begin. Or am I wrong with what I said? Please guys let me know if you know or have any idea on how this things work. I will share some pictures with you while I take my drugs using Garri and soup instead of swallowing.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Obrisbili
2 years ago

Comments