Newbie Alert: 20 things about Myself

3 43
Avatar for Obongowo
3 years ago

Hello wonderful people have been an observer of the site for the past 3 weeks, before I was convinced to register. Though I don't type for long periods due to my eyes, but I promise to give it my best shot.
I feel challenged seeing people type for long, should I say that's one of the reason I joined the site.

Here are 20 things you need to know about this newbie๐Ÿคญ

1. Name:
My name is Cordelia James Obetan.

That's me๐Ÿ˜



2. Nationality:
Am a Nigerian, from Cross River State. I live in the capital of my state, Calabar.๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ

3. Educational Background:
Currently a 5th year Veterinary Medicine Student of the prestigious University of Ibadan, Ibadan.

I & my colleagues

4. Religion:
Am a Christian.

5. Age:
I am 24 years old.

6. Relationship:
Am currently in a 2 years relationship with Kelvin. He is loving, caring and understands me alot.๐Ÿ˜

7. Hobbies:
Am a lover of good music, I can sing, dance. I live travelling though have not travelled out of Nigeria before, am still hoping I will and making new friends.โ˜บ

8. Why did you chose Vet. Medicine:
What really pushed me to study vet. Medicine was after the death of my puppy "Little Bruno"๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ I was so heartbroken because he was my closest companion. He died of Complications of the heart. I had to take up the responsibility of saving other people from losing their pets. That was how I got to study vet. Medicine and i won't lie, it's a dream come true.๐Ÿ˜ญ

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜


9. Pet:
I love dogs so much. So I will choose a dog anyday.๐Ÿ•โ€๐Ÿฆบ๐Ÿ•โ€๐Ÿฆบ๐Ÿ•โ€๐Ÿฆบ๐Ÿ•โ€๐Ÿฆบ๐Ÿฆฎ๐Ÿฆฎ๐Ÿฆฎ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฉ

My beautiful pet: Bruno



10. Family Background:
I Come from a family of 3 males and 2 females. I am the eldest, dad is a lecturer and mom is a fashion designer.

11. Favourite Food๐Ÿง:
I don't really have favourite meals, just a good fried rice with chicken will serve. But I love ice cream.

12. Worst moments๐Ÿ˜”:
That was in my 2nd year in school, we were told to carry out a research and then present it infront of the whole class. I carried out the research very well but when it was time for presentation, I developed cold feet, I forgot everything I read, and even forgot my name๐Ÿ˜†. It was so embarrassing hearing me stammer. After the whole scenario I ran to the cafeteria, just to buy ice cream๐Ÿ™ƒ.

13. Best Moments๐Ÿ™‚:
They are moments spent with my loved ones, my parent, siblings and my baby boo. I cherish each moment with them. Right now am in school, and am missing them.๐Ÿ˜ช

14. Motivations๐Ÿ‘:
God has been my source of motivation. My parents are so amazing when it comes to encouraging and rejuvenating me. Many times have made mistakes but they have never given up on me, the death of my puppy also motivates me to study harder so I will be a very good vet. Doctor.๐Ÿฅฐ

15. Best QuotesโœŠ:
The best in your league should be you or no other person.
Tough time weren't meant to break us but to build us.
You don't have to be Michael Bolton to be the best basketball player, neither do you have to be Messi to be the best footballer, all you need is confidence to be the best the world has never seen.
Don't stay down when life hits you hard, be positive that you will always sail through life challenges.๐Ÿ‘

16. Your Plans for Read.cash:
In respect of my dog bruno, my articles will mostly be based on animals. I will contribute positively to the growth and success of read.cash. I will try as much as possible not to go against the rules of the site.

17. Your Pledge:
I pledge to always be sensitive to the feelings of others, I will not comment or post any article that will be detrimental to others.
I pledge to never indulge in plagiarism, to always post original contents and to invite friends to the site. ๐Ÿ•บ
I pledge to be respectful to everyone.

18. Suggestions for read.cash:
My only suggestion is for the site owner to keep up the good work. This is commendable . I feel so lucky being a part of this great project.

19. Word for read.cash members:
I may be new on the site but have got good plans, ideas and opinion for the site. Forget the fact am a Nigerian๐Ÿ˜ช, am harmless, I won't cheat or deceive anyone, am here to associate with you all as one big family.

20. Final word:
I love you all so muchโคโคโคโคโค

10
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @CryptoExplorers
Avatar for Obongowo
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you for the gift @ cryptoexplorers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcomed dear. Sorry about your dog.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago