The story of prophet ismail

1 5
Avatar for Obalowoyusuf
4 years ago

*Ishmael's Wives*

The Prophet (pbuh) continued: "After Ishmael's mother had died, Abraham came after Ishmael's

marriage in order to see his family that he had left before but he did not find Ishmael there. When

he asked Ishmael's wife about him, she replied: "He has gone in search of livelihood." Then he

asked her about their way of living and their condition, and she replied, "We are living in misery; we are living in hardship and destitution," complaining to him. He said: "When your husband returns, convey my salutations to him and tell him to change the threshold of the gate (of his house)."

When Ishmael came, he seemed to have felt something unusual, so he asked his wife: "Has

anyone visited you?" she replied, "Yes, an old man of such and such description came and asked me about you and I informed him and he asked about our state of living and I told him that we were living in a hardship and poverty." On that Ishmael said: "Did he advise you anything?" She said: "Yes he told me to convey his salutation to you and to tell you to change the threshold of

your gate." Ishmael said: "It was my father and he has ordered me to divorce you. Go back to

your family." So, Ishmael divorced her and married another woman from among them (Jurhum).

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Obalowoyusuf
4 years ago

Comments

I have rwad about ismaik during my childhood peroid . And its secrifsce . Its a good lesson to lesrn

$ 0.00
4 years ago