My heart is mine to own. (I won't let anyone break it)

0 34
Avatar for OLA336533
1 year ago

There! is my pen in my hand

With many words that makes a band;

I could write and paint but a few

Of the occeans of words my heart had brew.

Myself in deep shadows of ponder

That i could hear hails of words that thunder.

In my mistakes and many regrets.

Yet the pen in my hand to write the effects.

The looks of you is appealing,

But the likes of you is appalling.

I thought we could reason together

But now i know what is better.

When I first met you in school,

You got my attention and it was cool.

My reputation to me had matter no more

For I thought I've gotten someone to adore.

You were alluring and charming,

But now I know it was all cunning

Ways for you to just relish my company

Oh! I grin in shallow thought, how funny.

In all, I refuse to give you my heart

Because I wont let you tear it apart.

Take other things in me that is known,

But my heart is all mine to own.

I may let go of my love for you

But i wont let you take my heart too.

I led you into my heart, with calm meditation,

Now I'll let go of all without contemplation.

I can never cry or mourn of heartbreake

For only what you brought you can take

Note! My heart Is mine to own

Away with yourself is all you own.

This is not my experience but an inspiration,

I have not written to steer personal intention.

And while you sit to enjoy your read

Please, do bother to question my need.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @qheer92

Comments