Q:Where did my read.cash earnings go? A: to my regrets and lessons.

2 55
Avatar for Nyctofiles
3 years ago

Once upon a time, a few mistakes ago, I started to join read.cash. I've been here for over eight months which I considered to be a long time. I am inactive here before especially in my earlier months due to the reason that I doubt it, then I regretted doubting this site and missed so many opportunities. Also, I've been inactive lately because of schoolworks, I hate my modules. In my existence in this platform, I've written not so many articles which I guess still be counted in my fingers. Some of those are my poems and book review written for school requirements.

Despite my inactivity and few written works I still have a pretty decent amount of income. I considered it big for my age and as a student also thinking by just doing a passion–writing, I earned. Just like everything and everyone else, earnings have a destination.

I asked myself,"where did my read.cash earnings go? ". It went to my regrets and lessons.

A part of my earnings went to my personal needs expenses or what I considered needs.

NEEDS:

Recently, I went shopping for my personal hygiene and toiletries, I use different brands to what they use in our household;snacks like oatmeal and biscuits, food that I can eat when I stay at night ,writing or watching anime; and a thing I must not forget to buy–my coffee, this time i bought a huge pack of decaffeinated coffee to avoid being too caffeine dependent.

Sometimes, I buy load from my money in coins.ph when I really need it for my schoolworks, class,or online exam. I do this especially in times that I don't have money in my pocket or the stores nearby are already closed at night or when I really need to call or text someone as soon as possible.

Most of the time, my cashed out money goes to my transportation needs when I must pass my modules or get these and other requirements at school. I frequently go to school plus the fact that fares are affected by the pandemic by reducing passengers(from Php 15 tricycle fare to Php 30), so I spend so much for transportation.

Then, some also went to my school supplies like pens, yellow pads, staples. Furthermore, I spend for printing and materials for projects.

Obviously, there are part of my earnings that went to my wants. Scratch that, let me rephrase that. Most of my income went to my wants.

WANTS:

From the past months I ordered stuff like a One Piece shirts, sliders, multiple face masks from OXGN in Shopee. I like those and these are on sale. I also bought an official and authentic Twenty One Pilots band shirt. Of course, the money is from my earnings in read. cash and noise. cash that came from my coins. ph wallet.

I also used my funds to buy load for data even though I don't need it. Primarily to just watch anime or scroll in social medias.

Of course, some of my money went to my stomach. I spend frequently ,buying snacks like street food from neigbors. And eating out with my friends, I'm fine eith this one though because we rarely see each others nowadays.

Most of my income went to my wants then later on went to my regrets and lessons.

I regretted how I spend my earnings on my wants rather than things I need in the present and for my future needs.

I think, this proves that I lost a part of me that is thrifty. Back then, when I was a kid I always have a coin bank to save my money. And my parents will borrow my money and you know what will happen to my money. When I was in Grade 7-8, I am able to save money even though my daily allowance is just Php20 to be able to buy my first cellphone(Just a Cherry Mobile phone worth Php3,500) that later on, my classmate dropped and broke. I am still saving though and brought another phone–Samsung Galaxy J1 when I was in Grade 9 and lost it before reaching 1 year.

After a lot of effort saving money, I guess that my system forgot how to save money. To share this, my phone this day was just given to me by my grandmonther when I was in Grade 10 and I am curently a Grade 12 student. Having a new phone can be my motivation to save money when I am in Grade 10 but I didn't save any penny.

I have big regrets not saving money or saving it and spending it after–just a 'ningas-cogon' behavior.

Also, my earnings went to my lessons. When I had income on my own and I have control on it, the more I realized the value of money and regretted spending on these petty things. I learned that I should spend my money wisely, let it grow, and work harder.

Despite my regrets in spending my money on my wants, I am little proud of myself. I used my own money to buy things I need and I want rather than asking for money from my grandparents whose business in the public market was affected by the pandemic or to my mother who has no stable income.

Earnings I got in read.cash went to my regrets and lessons. This time, I will make sure that it will go to my goals. I am planning to save my earnings to activate a bank account when I reached the minimum amount needed to be deposited when starting. While saving, I will also invest in other cryptocurrencies so my money can grow. I am also going to have a loading business from my money stored in my coins. ph wallet.

I am going to do these so I can have enough amount to buy laptop, I will need this because I am going to college next academic year. Also, I am planning to buy a bicycle for my productive leisure.

I wish all of these will happen and I can write an article soon entitled:

"Q:Where did my read. cash earnings go? A: to my goals."

Wish me luck!

I read a lot articles and posts here about their own investments, helping other people, and using money for something important like their child's health. I am also thankful for everyone here for inspiring me. I am motivated and inspired to reach my goals.

I earned in read. cash and most went to my regrets and lessons. Soon, I will make sure it will go to my goals. I will ask you the same question,too. I really want to know your answers for my motivation and inspiration and so I can learn something from you.

Where did your read. cash earning go?

7
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Nyctofiles
3 years ago

Comments

My very first Read.cash earnings have gone to help someone in need. My noise earnings are being held, and will hopefully be growing in the future - after I am holding a good amount. Don't feel bad, just try to invest as you can afford to, in various crypto projects :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, thank you. At least I learned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago