@5 PlaytoEarn Axie Infinity

2 17
Avatar for NosCha
Written by
2 years ago

I was reading some article that the most profitable PlayToEarn game right now is Axie Infinity. So much so that all the PlayToEarn games will be put aside just to devote more time to it. To be frank, I have previously check out the game but due to the high start up cost I gave on on playing the game. No matter how profitable it was, I couldn't afford it at all.

In the article, it was mentioned that Axie has a scholarship where someone could sponsor you with a team of 3 axies to start off. By offering this scholarship, one can actually start playing to earn rewards from Axie without any upfront investment from their end. Why would someone offer you this scholarship? Well, it is because you will need to split your earnings with your sponsor (or manager) to an agreed upon ratio. Both party wins in this partnership as you don't have to fork an upfront investment and while the other party still earns passively from your grinding.

I wonder if I would be able to find someone to sponsor me to start off as I don't mind the grinding. I'm already grinding at other games so having another game makes no difference to me. Furthermore if the earning is really as good as they say, I could even slow down on the other games to put in more time for Axie.

I'm not so much into PvP gameplay and prefer PvE more. However what I'm really interested in Axie Infinity is the breeding part. If you can breed a super Axie, I'm sure you will be happy with the earnings that it will get you. Just like pets in reality, Axies can be bred to create new offspring for you. These offspring can be used in battle, breed new offspring or even to be sold on the Axie Infity marketplace. The game also did it right that parents cannot breed with their own offsprings as well siblings cannot breed together.

As per the website, the most expensive Axie that was ever sold is worth 300 ETH ($581,634 at current rate). Looking at the market place, you can see that the cheapest little eggs also cost over $300. The adult Axie also cost about the same price as well. If 1 Axie is about $300, that would means you need about $900 - $1000 just to start playing this game. I think it is really an expensive game to start.

Do you think it is too late to start playing this game now? Would you invest to buy the required 3 Axies that is needed in order to play the game? Not asking for much but hoping there will be some manager who is willing to sponsor me this scholarship. Haha.

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @emily2u
$ 0.02 from @zolabundance2
Sponsors of NosCha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NosCha
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What an interesting game this seems to be. I hope you can find sponsors soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope there will be someone who is willing to sponsor me to get me started.

$ 0.00
2 years ago