@1 My Intro

1 24
Avatar for NosCha
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Free crypto, Earn

As you can see from my profile, I have signed up since 3 months ago but this is the first post and introduction which I'm just writing now. Writing is not my cup of tea which is why I have been postponing my time here. Time is also limited as other priority comes first.

I've been introduce to crypto back in end of 2015 by my friend when I visit him at Pangkor. He has a hotel there so I would visit him whenever I had leave to clear. Yes, it was free holiday stay for me and I would be staying there for 10 days or less. He showed me how he was buying and selling bitcoin to make profits. As I only had a fixed salary during that time, I couldn't afford to buy any BTC even it was so much lower compare to the current price.

I looked for alternative and found there were many faucets giving out free satoshi. There were literally tons of faucets sites and all of them were paying quite well compare (see photo below) to what faucets are giving out nowadays. These faucets were paying out directly to your BTC wallet instead of now we have to keep them in a microwallet before withdrawing out to our own wallet.

The oldest and still running faucet is FreeBitCo. Other faucets that I can remember are like Moon BitCoin, Fieldbitcoins, BitCoinker, Panda Bitcoin, BitcoinZebra, lootool.com are no longer in existence. I stopped collecting from faucets in April 2016 as it was taking much of my time. I also did tried to do some ETH mining back on my gaming computer too. I don't think I have any success with mining as I couldn't run it for long as it uses electricity like drinking water.

The Covid pandemic is where it brought me back to cryptoland. I install all the wallets & exchange apps that I use before like Xapo, Coinbase, BlockChain and Binance. Thankfully I was able to access all my wallet with some hiccups because I had changed the phone number that I used to register the wallet previously. To keep it short, I'm now back to actively collecting and getting more free cryptos whether if it is from Faucet, Publishing or earning interest from DeFi/CeFi. This will be shared in my later posts.

For those that are wondering if I have a Noise account, I don't. It belongs to my wife. She likes to use my nicknames as her profile hence you might be confused and wonder if both accounts are the same. I don't want to create another Noise account so that it will not be detected as duplicate account and cause issues to her account.

That's all for now. Till I have more free time to post.

Sponsors of NosCha
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @emily2u
Sponsors of NosCha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NosCha
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Free crypto, Earn

Comments

Welcome to read.cash. I didn't write an intro article like this. hehe.... Perhaps it's too late to do it already, now that I'm here actively for 1+ month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago