Changed Perspective

0 9
Avatar for Nonoy527
2 years ago

As I looked around, many things have changed. From aesthetics, lifestyles, values, people's choice character and even perspective. To change is one of the most difficult thing to embrace. It takes courage to change, isn't it? It takes a strong will and determination to imbibe a new chapter in life. It is challenging indeed to face what could possibly happen when things are not usually the same before. Are you ready? Am i ready?

I used to be an employee for more than a decade. A career man who is devoted to serving and pleasing the managers of different institutions i was connected before. Ever since i was young, what instilled in my conscious mind is that, i will study hard and after that look for a job and work. I love my chosen profession being in the medical field. Helping people who are in need of healthcare services. I became passionate about it. Rendering extended hours due to call of duty is my pleasure. Its so gratifying that your patients are thankful of you too. I was able to work in an academic institution too where i became a university instructor for many years. This time, I'm no dealing with sick patients instead are lively and enthusiastic young people who want to pursue your footsteps. Its an elation therefore. As a teacher, I was challenged on how to deal with students of different characters and behaviors. Room management is a kill. Imagine from healthcare professional to becoming an educator is quite a big leap in my career. But one thing I learned, I was able to unveil my potentials as a person. I thought, it is where Im going to spend the remaining years of my career because Im so much comfortable at that.

But things had changed in the advent of COVID-19 pandemic. I lost my job in an instant but hope is there that I could regain my work after a while. But things didn't gone so well, chances grew thinner and thinner to get back to the same institution. So while being idle at home, a sudden knock of opportunity came and that is to venture into business. This is something I never considered before. I refused to think about it several times, but someone compel in my mind to really consider such. But how can I, I have no money for a capitalization. And I finally made a try. This was the time that I was penniless. But I realized that when God's plan is revealed, it could be in our lowest point of our life. Where we can say that its impossible. But courage comes not from me but it is from the Holy Spirit of God who worked in me. To open a business in place where I am a total stranger,a business that is not a commodity, no connections is so much a challenge. What I only had was my family, God and self motivation.

I totally surrendered everything to God. From our daily operations, payables and all other expenditures. But without a doubt God sustained everything. I started to gain connections from different individuals and institutions.

After all, its all God's will. I thought before that I can only be an employee for the rest of my career but God wanted me to become more than what I desire. Now, I am a full pledge business man with a heart.

In the Book of Proverbs, it says "we can make plans for ourselves but God's plan will always prevail".

How is this possible? Surrender and commit your life to the Lord including your plans and He will prosper us. All the works of our hands will become fruitful.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @King_Gozie
Avatar for Nonoy527
2 years ago

Comments