A Memories Worth of Saving

0 18
Avatar for Nonhieme
2 years ago

Today sa a great day. It's cloudy outside with a glorious cold from from morning breeze which makes the morning gloomy. Reminiscing the memories of those who leave my life push me to write this poem.

I wish you're doing fine today.

Do me a favor, in your home please stay.

It did reminds me of how we used to be yesterday

Quite amazing to reminisce our supposed to be perfect relationship, as they say

Can you hug me like how you do it before?

Which is full of love but still craving for more

Take each other like a possession

But ain't greedy and not an obsession

If you'll be staying with this, that'll be good

For each other will never try to understood

MAYBE settling like this would be alright

Figuratively near but so far from my sight

As you go and spread your beyond

Don't take a look back for I understand

It might make me to follow and beg you

What we have is not enough for you to stay, I know

I love you and I think that's enough

For what I feel towards you makes me tough

Take my love and go as you will

Remember that I am here, loving you still

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nonhieme
2 years ago

Comments