My first visit to Dhaka

2 16
Avatar for Nondini
3 years ago

Dhaka is the capital city of Bangladesh. It is very old city. Mughal emperor jahangir built it in 1610. however, i had an opportunity to visit Dhaka for the first time during in the last winter. the proposed was to attend my cousin's marriage ceremony. it was it Sher-e Bangla nagar.I want their by a Microbus.My parents and elder sister accompanied me in my visit. I stayed in dhaka for seven days. after attending the marriage ceremony, i was lucky to have the chance to visit some historical sites. I visited national museum, national memorial at saver, fantasy kingdom. national zoo at mirpur ahsan manjil etc. All the sites fascinated me. when i went ahsen manjil, i found the old part of ylthe city very congested and bit dirty. But i noticed a few relics of bangla there. I learnt about our glorious history as well as about the life of the present city. I enjoyed my visit very much. I will never forget my first visit dhaka.

5
$ 0.00

Comments

Such an amazing article indeed. It's a very good experience of yours. Thanks for sharing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have had a very good experience. I have never had the experience of going to Dhaka alone, but I really like your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago