Bangladesh Police is playing an extraordinary role

2 19
Avatar for Noman36987
3 years ago

Several of those who fought in the front lines against the horrific Corona have been martyred. Thinking about all this, I remembered an incident many days ago. Speaking of 2005. By mid-January, early winter. One day in the office of a well-known person on Kamal Ataturk Road in Banani, I did not know when it was 11:30 in the night. Looking at the clock, I thought I should return home now. No cars with. When I came out, I saw that there was nothing to say about the people on the road. Sunsan is a quiet quiet environment. Two policemen are standing on the bridge of Banani Lake a little distance away. It was learned that after crossing Kamal Ataturk, rickshaws were also found on the road No. 55 adjacent to Gulshan Club. So, after walking a little hard and coming to the head of road number 55, I saw a rickshaw sitting on a seat with a sheet wrapped around it. He approached and asked where to go. Baridhara agreed to say DOHS. I got on the rickshaw and looked around and saw no sign of a human being. The security guards of the nearby houses are also sitting quietly somewhere in the cold. I have heard before and also read in the newspapers that many times the snatchers have a contact with the rickshaw driver. They use the opportunity. So sitting on the rickshaw, I told the rickshaw puller a little ahead, there is no problem or fear of being robbed. I was a little shocked to hear the rickshaw puller reply. Said, sir you are in my custody now. I have all the responsibility to get you home safely. This is the duty of faith. I will become a martyr but I will not let you be harmed. I came to talk about many things like who is a martyr and why he drives a rickshaw. Educated boy, home Rangpur. I was overwhelmed by the words of the rickshaw puller that day and became very emotional. Seeing the courage and enthusiasm of such self-sacrifice reminds me of Ekattar. As I said at the beginning of writing the story, I got a brilliant example from a rickshaw puller that day of how self-realized responsibility and love for people can inspire even a common man. How nice to think. These are the real golden people. Now let's come to the main point. Like other countries in the world, Bangladesh today is upset and devastated by the Corona attack. The number one task of the state is now to provide security to the lives of the people from the attack of the unknown, unseen, bodyless enemy Corona. The only key to surviving the corona attack at the moment is to maintain social and physical distance and stay indoors as much as possible. For sure, seeing the way the Bangladesh Police is working on the ground from the beginning, I remember the words of that rickshaw puller in my story, I will be a martyr, but I will not back down from ensuring the safety of the people of the country. This is like a different kind of police force. At other times there is no end to our complaints against the police on issues related to the suppression of social crime. But in this difficult crisis of the nation today, the way the police are turning around and playing a role in the expected self-image is remarkable in one word. By the way, if the police are truly friends of the people, then the country does not have to look back. At this juncture of the nation, the members of the Bangladesh Police Force are not just working to maintain social and physical distance and keep people at home. They are appearing at people's doorsteps with all kinds of humanitarian assistance. Police are distributing relief supplies, taking sick people to hospitals, ensuring quarantine and even burying the dead. While the children of Adar are fleeing leaving their elderly parents in Corona on the side of the road, the police are picking them up and admitting them to the hospital. When relatives are not coming to collect the body of the deceased in Corona, the police are burying the body properly. Seeing this scene reminds me of the poem I read as a child. ‘Where is heaven, where is hell? This world would not exist without people and humanity. Seven members of the police have already died of corona while carrying out a great vow to protect people. More than fifteen hundred members have been infected and are undergoing treatment. The great Creator has said, do not call those who sacrifice for the country and the people dead, they are martyrs. The task of saving the country and the people is always risky. So everything necessary for self-protection should be ensured for the police. The police authorities can review everything once again. Just as it is important to see if there are any shortcomings or defects in the protection material, it is also important to see if there is any lack of motivation within the members to use the security material. I have seen in my own experience that the morale of the forces is never weakened by their own losses in the protection of the country and the nation, but it increases a hundredfold. That self-s

2
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Noman36987
3 years ago

Comments

Many many thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article dear, it's really good work .

$ 0.00
3 years ago