I Travel with my Mom

0 18
Avatar for NoiChavez
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Life, Experiences, Story, Blog, ...

Hello everyone. My name is Noi.

I have been fascinated with traveling since I started to work. I always ensure that after 6 months of toil and hard work, I get to reward myself and treat my mother. I always bring my her elsewhere which I think is very rich in history and culture. Yes, we both are lovers of anything in the past, anything that speaks about the past and even artifacts. She teaches history in school when she was still part of the faculty of our town's public elementary school.

Just before the pandemic, we went to Japan to spend Christmas and new year. We arrived in Nagoya and spent few days exploring the place. So many new things were waiting before us as I promised my Mom this is going to full of first-times. Although it was not our first time to go to Japan, it was our first time in Nagoya.

Our first day was spent sleeping in the hotel and we took enough rest. Our journey began on the second day. We went to Shirakawago, Japan's sacred place. It was said that houses there were likened to clasping hands, praying for good harvest and peace. Indeed, the place was filled with such serenity and holiness. Japanese people are very respectful and very disciplined. The entire place was clean and pleasing to the eyes.

Travel is not complete without food. Yes, we ate something like a bun but totally tasty and has matcha filling. It was soft and could easily make you full. I took its picture when we were back at the bus already. This was the one kept in my bag to fill my tummy when the need arise. However, there is another variety of it which we also ate while walking around. I promised, I never wasted any part of it and I kept my garbage inside my pocket. This one was meaty and really savory. I took a better picture of it at the time we were buying the said delicacy.

The cold weather made it all together a perfect time to explore the place, reflect and discern, have fun and learn many new things about culture and heritage. Japan has so much hidden character that you need to unravel by thorough understanding. It has so much surprises.

I will just end my feature here. I will certainly post more of my travels in Japan with my Mom in my next feature.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for NoiChavez
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Life, Experiences, Story, Blog, ...

Comments