A Leap of Faith

0 17
Avatar for Nocturnal_Eagle
2 years ago

Hello readers and a very good day to you all. I hope you are all doing well?. My good regards to you all. And happy reading.

Today article is talking about A leap of faith. A leap of faith can be defined as a decision or an act you take or carry out based on pure faith that it will work out as planned. It is an decision carried out only because one has the positive mindset that the decision will be a very good decision you made on the long run.

As humans, I think we all have experienced or reached a certain point in which we are either undecided about a decision or we are looking at every option possible to make sure something goes well and we were not so sure about any of it or or which one will suit our goals best. At that point where choosing nothing is not an option, we took a leap of faith, took our chances out of the many options, took the risk out of the sheer hope that we made the right decision even though we were not so sure if it was really right but still kept the positive mindset that we chose right.

For example, a while back, I got into a very bad situation and I couldn't get out of it. The said situation was actually because of a couple of my decisions. Decisions I took out of poor reasoning and gross impatience. My health was massively affected. Coupled with that I began to slip into depression, I couldn't get out of bed, I was later admitted to the hospital. At that point all I could think about was where I got it all wrong, how stupid I was and all the other bad stuff kept filtering through my head. I was so full of negative thoughts and it everything seemed so annoying so for a moment I just thought to myself, I created this problem with my decisions, in that case I should be able to get myself out with the same process.

I realized that instead of me beating myself up and being negative because of the poor decisions, I should use that time to think about a way to get myself out of the problem.

When I started to think positively again and my head was in a better place, it was easier to get a couple of ideas that might just be enough to get me out of the mess I put myself in. When I was feeling better I decided to take a walk and on that walk I finally was able to pick a the best idea out of all the ones I already had. Even though I knew very well that it might not work out, I kept my mind positive about it. And luckily it worked out just fine.

In other words, most times we are at cross roads and we have to make a decision about something that is very important and also knowing fully well that if we don't get it right it might be very detrimental but we still make the decision anyway. Sometimes it works out and we are better off after taking that decision but in some cases it might go wrong and it might leave us in a mess, But we can always fix what we broke...... Or we could try at least. We should always be positive about the things we do, the decisions we make and always hope for the best in all situations. I mean you never know how good it can turn out for you.

Thanks as always for reading. And stay blessed🙂.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Carefree_youth
$ 0.02 from @MichaelBCH
Avatar for Nocturnal_Eagle
2 years ago

Comments