My First Love

1 15
Avatar for Noble_chinda
3 years ago

She looked straight into my eyes, with a gaze as sharp as a piercing sword and told me those reverberating words that changed my life forever- “I wish you are not my brother”. She chortled amidst bouts of tears. My heart broke!

I could not sleep for the rest of the night. We had just finished our usual rendezvous, but rather than sneak out quietly to her room as usual, she stayed behind to tell me those heart rending words.My heart ached as questions floods through. After 2 years, why is she just telling me now? Who told her?

I cannot believe this. Daddy told me she was an orphan.Will I ever see Ola as a sister or a sex machine? Where did she get this from?

Having been with us since I was four, I have not always seen her as a sister, especially against the reality that huge chunk of flesh has covered those parts where bones once ruled.

Dad had brought her after he and mum had a huge argument one morning.He had stormed out of the house in anger,only to come back with a skinny being.

I remember asking daddy if she was a refugee from Somalia.Perhaps he didn’t want to disappoint my curiousity or for what ever reason that has left me in a quagmire, told me that she was an orphan whose parents were killed in one of those religious skirmishes up North. That information is obviously out of line now.What will I do? I have been sleeping with my sister all these years.

No it cannot be, I must investigate.

No doubt, my feelings for Ola has gone beyond what they call “pako love”. I cannot deny the reality that I am in love with her.She must understand this, i have to make her understand, but she has been avoiding me ever since that night she broke the news to me. She always keeps to herself and has stopped talking with me.

She even stroll past me in the house and ignores me totally as if I don’t exist. I cannot take this any more. No body can blame me, don’t i have a right to fall in love with who ever I please? I don’t know who told her this, but i think people should not poke their nose in other people’s affairs. What rubbish.

Our love is pure and true to the core.Yes I can say it is clean of any external influence more because we were the first to pluck each others apple. If you know what I mean.

I remember how it all started; under the bed in my parent’s bedroom. It was one of those days when my neighbours, Bimbo and James came to play with us…

Today she broke the sad news to me and my mind cannot comprehend still. I have no choice but to ask the parties, involved-my parents.

They must tell me why this was kept from me for so long. Why do I have to find out this way? God!!! What kind of parent would do this to its child? Its only child. I must control my self before I do something nasty.

Ola is my first love and I plan to marry her, nobody can stop me, not even this lie they have told!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Noble_chinda
3 years ago

Comments

First love normally sharks like spirit drink in the beginning, but with time it diminishes. "monotony kills interest, variety is the spice of life".

$ 0.00
3 years ago