Vanity upon vanity

0 66
Avatar for Njokuiyke
3 years ago

Mark 8:36 says that what shall it profit a man to gain the whole world and lose his soul. My own interpretation of this verse is that wealth and riches are good but we should not kill each other and do most illicit things just to get it because when u get rich and wealthy after sometime you will discover that there is nothing too special in being rich,I can remember when android phones were first produced I always dreamed of getting one for myself because of the games, WhatsApp, Facebook and the rest. But when I finally got the phone after using it for like one year I realized that truly no material thing in this world is worth dying for or worth killing yourself for because the games I always dreamt of playing I wasn't playing them again, I wasn't even entering online on Facebook and WhatsApp again because I became tired and bored of them. This is the same case with becoming rich and wealthy of course you will drive exotic cars, live in a mansion,travel to beautiful countries for vacation and do whatever you want with the money but later on you will discover that all those things are nothing that there is nothing too special in it its just a material thing that you will become tired of sooner or later at that time you will realize that nothing in this world is what killing yourself or another person for. Money and wealth is good but should be gotten through the legit means and not killing people to get it or doing something illicit and people should also try to be contented with what they have and am not be greedy

1
$ 0.00

Comments