Gratitude

0 30
Avatar for Nishita
3 years ago

Gratitude

The gathering of countless people around us,

Have you ever thanked them?

Every morning I see people coming to pick up garbage,

Have you ever thanked them?

Every morning I see people coming to sweep the streets,

Have you ever thanked them?

Every morning the milkman comes home to give milk,

Have I ever thanked him?

Every morning when I go out of the house, I see the doorman sitting at the gate,

Have I ever thanked him?

Every morning we get the housework done to make breakfast,

Have I ever thanked him?

Every morning I send someone to work in the market,

Have I ever thanked him?

When we go to school, college, varsity, we are able to acquire better knowledge because of the teachers.

Have you ever thanked them?

Because of whom we are well, healthy, still see the light of day,

They should be thanked at least once.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments