flame

0 5
Avatar for Nishat
Written by
3 years ago

(How a tree became the main witness in a murder case many years ago and got justice in a murder case, I introduced readers to Detective Aziz Bhai through the story 'Tree Testimony' in Prothom Alo's Far Parbas section on December 16. I heard and wrote the story from him. It was also based on a true story. Today I came to the readers with another true story of Aziz Bhai. He is just a good man. About six feet long. An old man with a fit body. The hair of the head was twisted many decades ago. Now the realm of gray hair on the whole head. However, even at this age, his hair is quite thick. Comb the hair with a backbrush. Cheeky pressure beard. Trim every week. Under no circumstances should it grow more than half an inch. Maybe he paints his beard. Because his beard is black. Gray hair and black beard suit him very well. He has a great resemblance to Asaduzzaman Noor, a famous actor and now a politician in Bangladesh. My acquaintance with Aziz Bhai is long. It's been a decade. The incident of introduction was also quite dramatic. That can be said one day later. Let's tell a different story for now. There is murder in that story. There are injuries. There is a mystery. The story of the first introduction is much better than that. No reader will be interested in reading.

Brother Aziz came to visit my apartment one day. In those days I had a new family. It has been a year since his wife left the country. He got a job in a bank. I have also got a decent job. We are building a family by building a brick. Dreaming of buying a new home. New car before him. The current car is quite old. A few months in a row went to the garage for various excuses. It's a huge expense. There is no point in ever stopping on the road. So you have to call the truck. You have to pick it up and take it to the garage. A waste of time along with money. It is cheaper to buy a new car.

In the meantime, the wife has become pregnant. American friends and colleagues were saying that the child should be taken only after the family is arranged properly. Meanwhile, in my opinion, the family is never arranged. We are tidying up all our lives. If there is a promotion in the job, I will be fairly set! After the promotion, I will be set as soon as I buy a house. After buying a house, if you don't buy a good car, it won't work this time. After buying a new car, focus on buying a bigger house. Hope for another promotion in the job for that. Since I have reached a certain social position, it will take another expensive car to let me know. And that's how I left the world with the regret of not being able to get to a stage. So it is better to have time.

Foreigners, however, have a different point of view. They can't trust each other even after living together for a long time. Their marriage can be broken at any moment. It can be seen that the family of a few eras was shattered by a very trivial disagreement. If there is a child at that time, the opposite problem arises. Custody, alumni, etc. have to run a lot.

However, the early stage of pregnancy is still going on. The sex of the baby is not yet known. We spend every moment in extreme excitement. We plan everything from tidying up the baby's room, buying feeders, beds, diapers, etc.!

If he is a boy, his name will be Risalat. To put it bluntly, I decided in class three that if I ever had a son, his name would be Risalat.

The wife raised her eyebrows and said, "Did you think about the baby's name when you were in class three?" I didn't understand what marriage was at that time.

I say bluntly, that's your problem. I think in advance, this is my quality!

That's why so much advance? Class three?

Let me tell you a little bit about the incident so that no one would think it was too late.

I had a bastard Kissim's son in my school. That used to bully me. I don't know how he used to speak. But I could not see the boy. But the name of that scoundrel was my favorite because of the strange whims of the human brain. His name was Risalat. I have never heard such an uncommon name anywhere in my short life. The names of the friends around are very common then. Zakir Hossain, Muhibur Rahman, Asiful Haque etc. There seemed to be a jingle in the name Risalat.

That's when I decided on the name Risalat for my son.

And if the girl?

Wife's eyebrow-raising question.

Flame

This name has been my favorite ever since I read Sunil's book East and West.

The wife said, "Beware, you can't name my baby."

I said, what's the problem with the name Bahnishikha?

Wife said in the same voice, can anyone in America pronounce this difficult name? Allah knows what will happen to Rizaat and Bohnishikha.

Good point. Some of my friends called me Manny. The wife's name is Nusrat, people in the office call her Nazrat, Nujrat, Nasrat etc. One of them calls for more shortcuts. God's grace! If my father-in-law had not named his youngest daughter Gulshan, then they would have shortened the name and created a scandal.

Let him go, we had this conversation while Aziz Bhai was at our house. As a student and bachelor, I went to his house for a long time and ate. Now I bring him to my house from time to time and feed him. I really like this old man over seventy, my wife also respects him very much. The true story of his forty-year homicide detective career sounds fascinating to him.

He said to himself that he would name his daughter Bahnishikha, the name is excellent. But in fact the Americans will play twelve of this name. You put another simple name with the same meaning.

I said, the synonyms of fire are more complicated. Anal, Pavak, Dahan, Sarvabhuk, Shikha, Hutashan, Vaishwanar, Krishanu, Vibhavasu, Sarvashuchi, Homagni Bititror, ​​Jwalan, Shikhawat, Shikhinu, Vayuskha… etc.

He stopped me and said, God! You see, the whole dictionary is down. How to memorize so many synonyms?

I laughed and said, sometimes I have a lot of nonsense in my head. While in school, I memorized Bangla for the second paper, it is not coming out of my head.

Then I changed the tone of my voice, but my main point was not the meaning of the name, the name was my choice. Otherwise fire is not a romantic thing at all that I will name the flower of heaven after the element of hell.

He nodded and said, Valid point.

I said with wide eyes, I am very afraid of fire. Don't you see, I use an electric stove at home. I have a fear of gas stoves. As a child, BTV news often showed gas cylinders bursting and the house caught fire.

Aziz brother laughed and said, hey no. Just as gas can cause fires, electricity can also cause fires in homes. Caution is necessary in all cases.

Then suddenly he remembered something and said, well, have I ever told you the story of an interesting case related to fire?

I find any of his stories interesting. When I was a bachelor. I used to go to his house one day a week just to hear the story.

He said that the woman who was arrested by the police on the charge of burning her children… I told that story?

I have heard at least fifty stories from him. But I could not remember any such story.

He said, then listen, this is a very interesting case. Although in this case I was not involved at all. A close friend of mine was involved. Heard from him. But there was a lot to learn from this case for our law enforcement officers. Very few cases are experienced in life.

My wife and I sat on the sofa in front of Aziz Bhai. We like his storytelling style. He began the story by sipping a cup of tea. As always, I am writing the whole thing in his language.

The incident started very early in the morning. It's four-thirty on the clock. Nine One One Dispatcher received a call that a woman was reporting her home on fire. The fire has spread to the upper room. Her children are trapped. Let him be helped now.

Police arrived within two minutes. But the situation is very bad. There is no other way to go up the stairs. It is not possible to go for anyone except the fire rescue people. The woman is running around in the drawing room dressed as Paglini. Running towards the stairs again and again. The police officer forcibly detained him.

It took another minute for the fire service to arrive. He ran into the fire and rescued the two children and rushed them to the hospital. The woman was also sent to the hospital. The fire service worked hard to bring the fire under control. But alas, the eldest daughter survived but no one was able to save the seventeen-month-old boy.

Tinni (my wife's nickname) screamed. As such, he is much more emotional. Her amount has increased even more since she became pregnant. In any child he now sees his own unborn child.

Aziz Bhai continued the story, ‘We do routine investigations in such cases. This is the rule. State Arson (Fire) Investigators came and examined the details. Federal Arsen investigators also arrived. Let me give you some information about the fire. Then it will be useful for you to understand. Fire always causes the most damage to the place of origin. By looking at the amount of damage, investigators can understand where the fire started. They discovered that the dead child was 8, as if they had forgotten the name. Take Yashoha. The closet in Jessore's room burned the most. Burnt spots of ‘L’ shape from the floor touched the ceiling. The roof burned to ashes. They reported the fire went up from the floor.

A burnt hanging electric wire was found in the attic (the empty part of the attic). They have confirmed that it was burnt after the fire. Electrical outlets have also been tested. There is definite evidence that there was no fire from them. Since they did not find the exact cause of the fire, they reported that it was certain someone had started the fire.

Now with a little important information. On the night of the incident, the lady was sleeping on the sofa in the drawing room below. The kids were sleeping upstairs in the bedroom. Winter was coming night. For the first time, the woman was sleeping by turning on the space (mobile) heater. When firefighters arrived to rescue her children, she removed the space heater with her own hands and made room for them.

I also give some information about that woman. The lady is in her thirties. Caucasian. Single mother. She has been divorced from her husband for less than a year. His family with one daughter and one son. I have just fallen in love with a man. Although the gentleman did not start living in the same house with him.

However, in these cases only the people present in the house are suspected.

The first suspicion came from her older sister, Brittany (a fictional name because she couldn't remember the name). Who was then six years old. Whether he was playing with a match stick or a lighter. But police were most suspicious of their mother, Terry (the correct name), when they learned of an incident three years ago.

Until then, Aziz Bhai said, "I have to go to the restroom, if you don't mind."

Who likes to take a break at a very important time in the story? Yet I told him, yes, of course.

I showed him the guest toilet. Although he knows exactly where it is. He has come to our flat many times before.

When he went to the bathroom, I asked him with a wink, how do you feel?

He sighed and said, Interesting.

I laughed and said, that's all the time. His story cannot be boring.

He said, you are saying, as if it is your credit!

I did not like the way he spoke. I was surprised and said, hey, where did I go to take credit? Talking to women is also a pain. Punch everything!

He said, if there are so many complaints to marry a man. Staying in America was possible if you wanted to.

I raised my voice and said, get rid of the nonsense!

He said with a reverse rebuke, speak softly. Do not synchronize in front of guests.

This time he came out of the bathroom. Then he said, ‘I like your soap dispenser very much. Nice one! '

I said, thank you brother. What happened then?

‘How much did I say?’

That you suspected the woman.

Aziz Bhai said, ‘Oh yes, when we went to check the background of the woman, our whole suspicion fell on her. By the way, I mean the police department, I was not involved in that case. Not even my department. Telling the case history of another city. I don't want to share the name of the city or any other details. '

The fact of the matter is that while the rainwater of the last few days was soaking the old naked wire of the attic, that electrical wire was creating its spark. This starts to release carbon on the wood. Although wood is poorly conductive, carbon is electrically conductive.

On the night of the incident, the woman went to sleep on top of the children as she had to do some personal work. Run the space heater because it looked cold. The outlet you use was designed for low wattage equipment.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nishat
Written by
3 years ago

Comments