The Courage in Writing My Very First Article

2 12
Avatar for Niquita
3 years ago

Hello everyone, Im niquita and its my first time here in readcash. I want to share how I get the courage to post my very first article.

I grew up having no self confidence especially in writing essays, poems and all cause I know Im really not good at it. I also hate public speaking, extemporaneous speech, and debates. In short, Im confident that Im not confident at them 😁

Although. Im not being outstanding in the English subject, I still excel in math subjects and other thats why Im one of two students my teacher chose to apply for the scholarship in high school. So I try to apply, but on the time of exam Im so shocked, it has a two questions on the last part for essay type. All I was thinking that time was "Omg, I think I cant passed this, I dont know what to do huhu"

My sweats are dripping out of my head although we are staying in an airconditioned room. I remember one of the question coz that is one of the embarassing moment I will never forget.

Im not really sure at this but the thought of one question was how extreme hot weather affects us? My answer has no thought and the grammar was very very very bad. I remember I wrote "It makes us blacky" hahahahahaha!

The most embarrasing part was they read our works in front of the parents and examinees. When its my turn, I saw them laughing at my work and Im really shy cause I never expect that they will reading it out loud.

Fastforward, I remember when I reach 4th year highschool we are tasked to create an essay on the spot and will be passed after 1 hour. Since I really cant construct even a simple phrases, Im seeking for help in my seatmate but she became annoyed when I keep on asking her to translate my ideas into english.

The hardest part for me is even if I have many ideas to tell, it is really hard for me to convert it into english. I reached senior high school and we had an extemporaneous speech, I remember all I can say was one sentence because we had a limited time and I cant tell my ideas in English.

I reached college and I passed the exam in one of my dream school and was able to enroll in my dream course which is engineering. You know what it has no essay or english. All you need to have is logical thinking and math skills.

I told myself I cant stay like this, I know I really need to practice myself to learn English and to speak it even if not really fluent cause I will need it for college and for my dream job. I spent my vacation months before college in reading english stories, articles,posts and all. Whenever I encountered unfamiliar words, I saved it in my notes then I look for the meaning of it. I practice myself in writing english through making a diary wherein I should write strictly in english 😂

Now, Im proud of myself that I worked hard for it and exert efforts and time to learn it. Although, Im still on the process of improving it, the most important thing is I had already a small steps into the finish line.

What I want to imply was if you are in a difficult situation and doubting your capabilities, work hard for it. Dont give up easily! It might take a long run and failures but as time goes by you will not notice that you are already on the edge of achieving it. Now, I have the courage share my thoughts, ideas and stories in life.

And I hope through writing here in readcash,it can help me improve my writing skills.

Thankyou for reading my very first article/story. I hope you like it 💛

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Mictorrani
Avatar for Niquita
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome Niquita; you are on your way to defeat your own weakness. That is the greatest victory of all. I hope you will continue learning by practising your writing here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou for reading my first article here. Im so happy 😻 thankyou so much! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago