The Emperor Nematea

2 10
Avatar for NinoJade
3 years ago

TITLE: The Emperor Nematea
CLASS: Short Story
= = = = = = = = = =
[START]
I don’t remember the day I was born. When my mind flashed in the consciousness, all I know that I am the Emperor of the cloudy floating Empire of Nema. Our Empire has only one job, to record all the evilness in the world. We don’t know how and when all of this began, but we’re working all out immortal lives to it. 
.
In my bedroom, is a large screen portal where I could see every sides of the workforce and the camera pointed at the humanity. Below the screen is a large table of buttons, which I will use to execute commands to my empire. The center button, the Red Dragon decided the fate of the humanity, whom I will describe has a face of the dragon, covered in clear glass box. There is no other way to activate the button than the glass must be shattered. It was a giant button, about the size of my fist. If the world has become evil, I will press the button and three quarters of the humanity will meet its restart.
.
“Emperor, wars are every where, it is the world war, in fact, the Third World War. We cannot assume these humans can be good. Fear, terror and destruction, all for power. If everything is destroyed, what will be left? You should press the button.”
.
I am on the meeting of my advisors. They saw and think, that the world has lost hope. I can’t just press the button without deciding thoroughly. As we look on what happened, it seems no hope. But there is a way.
.
“What if we will send a message to the humans?” I said
.
“We cannot intervene with the humanity,” my advisor objected
.
“Actually, we can,” said by my another advisor, “We can intervene with humanity only once, just once, we never used that chance, we can use that today.”
.
“In what way we can send messages?” I asked
.
“Pigeons…” said my advisor, “I am not joking, it’s the only way, Pigeons. This is the only option that our predetermined rules are allowing us to do. It said here that we can intervene with humans only once with the use of messenger pigeons”
.
“It there any other way?” I said.
.
“No, but there is no limit on how many pigeons we can send. It only said, intervene once, so we can safely assume that we can send millions of pigeons in the globe all at once, we don’t have any problem with the translators, as we know all the languages which humans use.”
.
“It’s a great idea, we should send these messages effectively, craft all the works and we will send. Let’s see how humans will react.”
.
Day after day, our Empire is busy. I’ve never seen my Empire busy before. I thought we are here to record, but we are here to warn, to send a warning to the humanity. We do this for the greater good, we don’t want this to happen, but we were preventing it to happen.
.
Millions and millions of pigeons have been released simultaneously across the skies of the globe, carrying messages of peace, harmony and little warnings for the humanity. As the Third World War is on progress, millions of soldiers stopped shooting and looked at the pigeons, they we’re captivated. As each one pigeon lands to each person, a message was clearly sent. They read, but they continued to fight despite of the message.
.
These pigeons hit the news, and drives the peace advocates all over the world. But, their government, is not happy about it. As they concluded the messages as a propaganda to disarm and to render vulnerability of each county’s armed forces. They never stopped the fight.
.
“They misinterpreted the messages,” I said, “Their only chance and warning before I will vanish the humanity.”
.
“Humans don’t understood the messages, Third World War is still going on, there are no Peace, only Peace Advocates. This is insanity. The world has gone mad. Our Emperor, it’s time to press the button.”
.
“Let me think about pressing the button, don’t disturb me for days in my Garden, I shall think.”
.
I left at the room and gazed on my garden. It’s been a while since I got there. I shall think, why did all of these happen? Who created these various fools? War, race, religion, gender, all of humanity seems to be divided. We all are divided, in our beliefs, principles and morals. There is no sense unifying them all. Even there are certain rules, people are just go away with it. 
.
World below is unfair, it needs a restart. But, I still saw, great efforts that these good people are fighting for their freedom. They imprison themselves with these ideologies that we should be great. I know both sides of the soldier, enemies or allies, always have in their minds are ‘I don’t want to kill, but they will kill me.’ It’s rational to think that if one soldier stands up and put’s down his gun, the soldier will die. 
.
There will be no peace in a world like that, but I know humans will learn. There is something more to explore, time to use and to be used. In a victory of war, everybody is lost, even the winner, they lose. War has no worth other than insanity of humans thinking they gain something but actually, they lost. 
.
There is hope, when you see the smiles of their faces, the laughter of their jokes, there more to this world. And they need to realize that. Humanity needs to realize that. If you were me, would you press the button?
[END]

Sponsors of NinoJade
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of NinoJade
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NinoJade
3 years ago

Comments

Humans do not learn that is what history tells us, something which cannot be denied.

Pigeons... they are called the rats underneath the birds. Rats because of the illnesses they easily spread. It wasn't a smart idea to use them.

The emperor has two options: 1 why care he doesn't live there, 2. Clean up that mess and never let humans arise again.

Would I press the button? If I would like to watch drama and soaps not, if I want my peace I would.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really depends on the emperors' perspective, and also to the reader too

$ 0.00
3 years ago