Read.Cash is getting poor content - I propose a Quality Control System for Articles

16 26
Avatar for NinoJade
3 years ago

Dear @Read.Cash ,

I would like to propose a Quality Control System for the Articles so that this site will be a home to a vast knowledgeable and useful source of information, learning and a healthy community of writers.

This Quality Control System (abbrev. as QCS) will keep in check which articles are high quality, decent, and more knowledgeable.

The articles must be read by a random number of users. The users must be able to read the language in which the article was written. Of course to avoid biases, we must remove the name of the writer of the article. Just the title and content. Since it is random, there will be rare cases of biased approval of articles, added that the writer is anonymous, there will be a little to no chance of this system getting cheated.

The users who voted for the approval or the unapproved content shall be given rewards after the article is published or rejected. This is a great system in which we can utilize the users to push through to approve the great content. Let's help improve Read.Cash today.

UPDATE: Well, even though if this isn't going to work. Can we atleast put a Star to the Content that is most valuable. Like a rating Scheme... Like 1-5 star rating... That would function as the same.

Consider subscribing if you like my article <3

Be my Sponsor

Sponsors of NinoJade
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of NinoJade
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NinoJade
3 years ago

Comments

I agree with your suggestions. I noticed these recent days that many users here are making articles just for sponsorship etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, most of them are just Farmers. Continue to pump up contents that don't really matter... It's kinda sad though :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. A month ago read cash made some changes because of those spammers but nothing can stop them. They still find ways to spam the platform with those 'unhealthy' contents. I'm afraid that it will have a negative impact on the platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, if I was going to invest in this platform and the money goes to the some kind of low quality article makers, I would be hesitant to invest though... Some of us go with a writer's block and we don't know what to write, but others are just pumping up unworthy contents on this platform, which is by far, saddening :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a bit unfair to us who are thinking so hard just to provide quality contents while other are just doing some shitty contents to increase their points haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope there is some kind of algorithm in read.cash, just like youtube...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree that read cash is getting more poor content lately. Nowadays my notification is bombarded by short posts about giveaways, games etc. that in my humble opinion are not even worth reading. I mean giveaways are good as I even have a sponsorship giveaway yesterday. But I never encouraged the users to make a short post about it as it will only lead to spamming the notification of other users. I really hope that @Read.Cash will do something about those games and giveaways that causes a lot of spams in the notification.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I agree with that... This could result in a catastrophic demise of Read.Cash... But there are good quality writers as well in the platform and I hope more will follow those high quality users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who and how will be decided which article quality is good enough and which one not? It always a subjective thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who and How? it depends on the system.. My idea is that a random number of users will get a notification about an article that they will review. Maybe a rating system like 1-5 or just a voting system like approve or reject. Or it can be a checklist of a specific criteria like quality of research, how informative it is, combined metrics. Users will rate the article anonymously...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my 15 days here I have seen quite a variety here. Photographers, I don't know what they are doing here. Then random post creators some creating I think about 15-20 posts per day of no value. Sponsorship and giveaway writers and nothing else. Copy paste writers. And last comes the serious hobby writers who post some quality material, they are the minorities. I think only 20 % are posting good material here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. But I only upvote who are deserving content makers though on very engaging topics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is basically a good idea. I'm not sure exactly how to do it, but a QCS is needed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm currently working on the concept of the QCS in Read.Cash... <3 I have now the masic Idea about how it workss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds interesting, but then it is a question about what read.cash says about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, we have to wait <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago