Snow in April

0 31
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago

The weather conditions in Sweden are different from other parts of the Europe. It is raining often and we are accustomed to the rain.When I moved there the only reason I hesitated was the weather,mixture of rain,wind and snow,unpredictable climate.But the other reasons prevailed, and I have noticed that the weather even depressive sometimes is not so unbearable as I have imagined before.

It is strange for my birth country to have snow in this period of time. My mother has sent me several photos of my birthplace,showing that it is snowing in the second part of the April. I was so surprised,because it is quite sunny in Sweden and few days ago it was sunny in Serbia too. But the photos show different situation.Let's see.

It is really weird. Few days ago the sun was shining,the trees were blooming and flowers were covering fields and today 10 cm of snow.

My birthplace is located it the specific area ,it is surrounded by mountains,hills and lakes. During winter we used to be stucked in snow and we couldn't move in near places and towns because there was huge snow on the road. It usually used to happen during December or January,but April or May almost impossible,except the May(twenty years ago) I already mentioned.

And here is a photo of the lake near my birthplace.It looks like it is a fairytale.

I remember the time when I still lived in Serbia, 20 years ago,once in May fell huge snow and we were very surprised. And now after twenty years it happens again. It recalls lot of memories.

3
$ 1.31
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago

Comments