Presents for my nieces

0 34
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago

I would like to share my experience of sending gifts from Sweden to my nieces in Serbia.

My sister's daughter Ana was ill and had a terrible pain in her eyes at the beginning of April and it was unbearable for her and her parents.She is only three years old and I don't know what kind of virus it was,high temperature and pain in her eyes for days. My sister was so sad and worried,doesn't know what to do, they visited many doctors but nobody couldn't find the real diagnosis at the beginning. Once I called her via video call on viber and I found her crying and screaming how huge and sharp the pain was,I was so sad, I asked her to breathe and to imagine a beautiful present, then I asked her to tell me what she has imagined. She said she wanted a mermaid, Barbie mermaid.I have promised to buy a mermaid and that I will send it via post office and I did it. My daughters and I went to the mall in the shop of toys and we bought 4 different Barbie dolls for my four niceces,because Ana has three more sisters. I was sure they will be so happy to receive parcel with favorite toys from their auntie from abroad who in not so near to hug them .

I prepared a box, put some candies, dolls and chocolates and sent it.I paid a lot of money for post fee but my aim was to make my Ana and her sisters happy as soon as possible.But the box traveled so long, about 20 days. I thought it was lost somewhere in its way and I was disappointed ,because I have promised the present and it was lost. But yesterday morning my sister called me to tell me great news. The postman brought a parcel and my nieces were so delighted and happy.

Ana was so happy too. Here is a picture with her mermaid.

They recorded a video for me showimg me their presents. Their smiles were so important to me. Finally came. Now I am relaxed. I hope I will send them more presents soon ,but I will try to send it via other transport not post office.

3
$ 1.36
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago

Comments