People who need our love

2 29
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Oldpeople, Nurse, Dementia, Sweden, Help, ...

As I mentioned before I moved to Sweden five years ago. I am a nurse and I have been working this job more than twenty years. In my country I worked as a nurse about 18 years. In Sweden I found job in a Retirement home. It is totally different from the job I had in my country but I am satisfied with conditions and salary,coworkes are good and atttentive and always ready to help.

The old people usually have problem with demention but you cannot imagine how lovely people they can be. There are people from different origin, among them there are former doctors,teachers., piano players,singers... All of them need our help,attention but especially our love.

We make their life happier. In our home for elderly people we organize many events in order to make their days. There are concerts,birthday celebrations,holiday events.. We have volunteers who come to read and talk to every person separately.We make cakes for their birthdays and sing to them.

Sometimes it is very hard for me to accept that some of them unfortunatelly can die. It happened several times to me to be close to some lovely ladies ,taking care every day and their death usually affects me so much. My collegues gave me advice when I started working not to involve myself too deeply because it will be bad for my profession and mental health,and I really do my best but sometimes it is really hard.

It is nice and so human job that cannot be done by people with no sensitivity and bih heart in the same time.

Thanks for reading my post.

Greetings...

ΕΎ

3
$ 3.63
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Oldpeople, Nurse, Dementia, Sweden, Help, ...

Comments

You really have a big heart. May God bless you as you have a gold heart within.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks.I really appreciate your words and opinion. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago