My mother doesn't like papaya

0 52
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago

Six months ago my mother got sick and her meals are now totally different than she used to eat before.Since than I am searching for food she can eat and she can bear because her organism and pankreatitis are very sensitive so a small mistake can be harmful.In big markets you can find whatever you want in any part of the year.She visited me two weeks ago and she is still in my house so I am buying her as many different kinds of fruits and vegetables as I can because in her small town she cannot find different kind of fruits as we can buy here,in Stocholm.Papaya is a fruit that cannot be found in her town so I decided to offer her.At first she dodn't like its taste.She said it is a sour pumpkin.I was disapointed but I understand she is accustomed all her life to totally different tastes.Papaya papaya can be considered both a sweet fruit and a savory vegetable.The best benefit papaya is famous for is containung high levels of antioxidants vitamin A, vitamin C, and vitamin E. Diets high in antioxidants may reduce the risk of heart disease.

As I mentioned health benefits of consuming papaya include a reduced risk of heart disease, diabetes(my mom suffers fro diabetes too)cancer,aiding in digestion, improving blood glucose control in people with diabetes, lowering blood pressure,and improving wound healing.You can make salads,eat them fresh or bake it and prepare specific meals. I hope my mom will change her mind about this fruit .

Thanks for reading my post.

Greetings

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago

Comments