My garden and yard are my pleasure

1 33
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Garden, Flowers, Potatoes, Yard, Onion, ...

I miss my house and my garden,especially when the weather Is hot I don't like to be closed in an apartment.In my birthplace we have a house and a large yard and garden.In Sweden ,I live in a flat and it Is a big difference. When I lived in Serbia I used to spend time in my yard,drinking coffee on the fresh air,enjoying while watching my flowers.In Sweden I have a big terrace and flowers too but it is nit the same.

Two weeks ago I visited my mother in my birthplace and I was surprised by look of my garden.Young onion from the garden Is the best for salad. We ate it and enjoyed.It is so much better than the one they sell on the market.We made a great green salad with cabbage and young onion.

My flowers are in the bloom and I miss them. I also have flowers in Sweden but my flowers from my yard is really especial.

She has potatoes too but it Is still not ready for digging and eating it.

It brought me back in my childhood.I would like to stay there during the while summer but unfortunately I have to work during July and August.Maybe I come again in the end of the summer. The potatoes will be ready at that period of year.

Thanks for reading my post.

See you soon.

Greetings


2
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Garden, Flowers, Potatoes, Yard, Onion, ...

Comments

Yes it's always good that we have a flowers in our backyard, that's why you miss it. I like growing vegetables too in my backyard, just like your mother did, it's healthier than buying in the market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago