My childhood and my father

0 23
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
2 years ago

I am still in my town where I grew up and today I want to talk about my childhood but the part of my childhood dedicated to my father who died 22 years ago when he was at the age of forty-eight .My mother was only 38 when he passed away.

Observing my home beings me back to my childhood.I was so happy as a child,I am actually the first daughter and my sister Is three years younger than me.We were so happy children and our parents were Our the biggest support.

I feel as nothing changes.My impression Is that he Is still alive and that he will show up at the gate from his work ,like he used to many years ago.

The memory of my defunct father brings back wonderful memories. His name Is Ivan and he was the Best father ever,for me and my sister.We miss him so much.

He was a good man, He was a wonderful father, everyone around loved him, and the children especially. He loved to tell jokes, to help people, he knew how to do everything. I took photos from the wall of my mother's bedroom,it was a photo of their wedding.

My parent's wedding

My father made this wonderful house and everything in it with his own hands. He loved manual work,and he enjoyed making new objekta,repairing old furniture,and everything was made in passion and love.

He had a talent for everything, whatever he could imagine, he could make including:wooden instruments, bicycles, bird houses, he also knew how to fix clocks,broken TV or VHS recorders.People from suburbia often visited HIM to give them some useful advice.

Here Is Our bed he made by his own hands

He was also our pride and we were so happy having him.Being a policeman was very difficult occupation.

Me and my family were often afraid for his life,he was absent from home for months,because they were sending HIM to Kosovo,because it was obligation for police officers from small places.We celebrated his every coming home,and his presents,sweets and toys were of precious importance.We keep it in our room still as you can see.It can recall wonderful memories. Some dolls and toys are still wrapped in cellophane as if they were bought yesterday and not thirty years ago. I have hundreds of them. I don't even let my children touch them, they can only watch them.My sister and I know how much valute they have for US.

Toys in my room from childhood

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
2 years ago

Comments