How I learnt Swedish

0 16
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Swedish, Learning, Sfi, How

Hi readcash readers and writers. I am sorry I didn't write recently but I am really in a chaos .

Today I want to share with you something that helped me a lot. This is how I learnt Swedish language few years ago,and of course still learning.

As I mentioned before I moved to Sweden from Serbia, five years ago, and the biggest problem and barriere was new language.Maybe it was wrong to come without knowledge of the common words but I thought I will learn it only if I am there. My husband was working hard in order to rent us an apartmant and to make good environment for starting learning language before I apply for a job. I had time, because only he worked to apply for a free language school so called sfi - Swedish for Immigrants. Sfi is designed for foreigners who want to acquire fundamental knowledge of the Swedish language. Anyone older than 16 who has received a Swedish personal identity number has a lawful right to free Sfi studies and can choose which school to attend....At the beginning it is definitely a big challenge but the desire is important. It is very useful if you really want to learn a language. I tried various methods to learn the language as soon as possible. I started learning Swedish only when I moved. I studied every day, looking for various interesting ways to learn. I invented some word games just to learn in the most interesting and easy way possible. Basically, in the beginning my goal was to learn at least 5 words every day. I think it's a great method, it can be like a challenge, to learn a certain number of words every day.

SFI helped me a lot too. I met new friends from all over the world, we exchanged books, knowledge and tips for learning Swedish. But the biggest progress in my knowledge actually was when I started working in a home for elderly people as a nurse, because the personnel and patients were native speakers and I had to do my best to adopt and it really helped.

This is all for now. See you soon with new topic.

Greetings

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Swedish, Learning, Sfi, How

Comments