Family reunion

1 31
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
2 years ago

As I mentioned in my previous post I am currenty in Serbia,actually in my birthplace and I am preparing to pick my mother up from the hospital.She Is in a hospital,in a town that Is 70 km far away from our birthplace.My mother was taken to the hospital there,two weeks ago because of pancreatitis . Pancreatitis Is inflammation of the pancreas.

The doctors told me that they have to check her blood today again and if everything Is OK she will be released from there home today.We are looking forward to seeing her .

My sister from Belgrade Is also here,she came yesterday so we will wait together for our mother,to prepare her warm welcome,like in the past times when we were together.It Is strange but I came from Sweden by plane for two hours(the flight) plus two hours by bus,and my sister who lives in the same country but different city needed eight hours by bus,because of bad road condition and distance.. Unfortunatelly,she will stay only two days,because she has four kids,and one of them Is a baby,and her family need her.I am worried about her too.Finally we are together at the same place as when we were children .I hope today our mother will be with us too,in our home,the one that evokes so many memories from our childhood..

Recalling memories make me happy and nostalgic in the same time.

Last night ,my sister and I found an old album with family pictures ,and we recall every moment From the past.Pictures with our difunct father Are the most precious.He died when we were teenagers,.Now both of us have familes,kids,but his absence still hurts.Thanks God,our mother oversurvived now,but she needed to take care about her health a lot in the future.I am sad because pancreatitis caused to receive insulin four times per day for the rest of Her life.As I am nurse,I will help her these days,to be accustumed to new circumstances,because I have to leave in a week two.I hope I can encourage her to accept changes in her life.

The text Is mine,original.I hope you like it .I will write soon when I find time.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Musician
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

God bless your mother and I pray you welcome each other thousands years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago