Couscous healthy and tasty meal

2 29
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Meal, Coucous, Healthy, Tasty, Food

Many people think that couscous is a cereal, but this is not true. Technically, couscous is a paste mixed with semolina and water. Grits have an extremely high content of gluten and flour, which is otherwise used in pastes, because it forms solid noodles, because it is not sticky.

It is cheap meal and if you have a big family you can prepare it because a lot of cous cous can be cooked by one bag.It is easiest to pour hot water over it, but it is healthiest to steam it.The process is long but healthy. Here is the dish I prepared, I cooked it short by steam and then I added my favorite vegetables and cooked meat.

I actually put peppers,beef meat,beans,brokoli and carrots but you can add whatever you want.Here is another way of preparation.For the preparation of couscous, necessary ingredients are oil, salt, boiling water or soup , and finally spices (to taste). It can be consumed simply, with the addition of extra virgin olive oil, as a side dish to vegetables, meat (grilled or cooked) or fish. Add spices like turmeric and curry.

I hope you like my recipe.

Whatever recipe you choose it is good, the most important is to eat healthy meat.

Have a nice week.

Greetings

2
$ 1.28
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Meal, Coucous, Healthy, Tasty, Food

Comments

Can't remember if I've tried a couscous dish. I have used quinoa more often to replace rice, which is the staple here in my country.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's my first time reading this word tho and also seeing dish like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago