Whom do we put our trust and hope on?

0 13
Avatar for Nicklender
2 years ago
Topics: Jesus

In thee, O LORD, do I put my trust: let me never be put to confusion. Psalm 71:1"

Trust is the assured reliance on the character, ability, strength, or truth of someone or something; it is also one in which confidence is placed. Trust is something that everyone cherishes and holds in high esteem. When trust is broken, many untoward things happen: There is loss of faith, sadness, disappointment, confusion, etc.

Psalms 71:5 For you have been my hope, Sovereign LORD, my confidence since my youth.

6 From birth I have relied on you; you brought me forth from my mother’s womb. I will ever praise you.

The psalmist, at one time maybe put his trust in people around him, and in the end he was disappointed and confused.

Psalms 33:17 A horse is a vain hope for deliverance; despite all its great strength it cannot save.

18 But the eyes of the LORD are on those who fear him, on those whose hope is in his unfailing love,

This time he put his trust in the Lord and prayed that God would honor his trust. At the end, God honored him, and his confidence in the Lord grew stronger and stronger. Dear friends, never put your trust in people or anything other than the Lord. Let your whole trust and confidence be in God, and He will honor His Word concerning you. Sometimes challenges in our lives may make us lost trust in his words, this feeling at times bring delays in whatever we asked of him, but never lose your trust in Him, because He is the only dependable being in the whole universe.

Proverbs 11:7 Hopes placed in mortals die with them; all the promise of their power comes to nothing.

Hope's placed on human end up with much disappointment, God has never disappointed those who put their trust in him.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nicklender
2 years ago
Topics: Jesus

Comments